DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. † Essex.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Essex (excluding the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, and the borough of East Ham) (19 January, 1906).—See also under Bedfordshire, &c., and under London.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Flintshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Glamorgan.—See under Anglesey, &c.

+Gloucestershire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Gloucester (excluding the parishes of Aston Somerville, Childs Wickham, Hinton-on-the-Green, Admington, Clifford Chambers, Dorsington, Long Marston, Pebworth, Preston-on-Stour, Welford-on-Avon, Weston-on-Quinton, Avon, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, and Staunton, and the petty sessional division of Newent—except the parish of Corse); and also comprising the parishes of Conderton, Cutsdean, Daylesford, Evenlode, Overbury, Tedding-ton, and Blockley, in the administrative county of Worcester, and the county boroughs of Bristol and Gloucester (27 January, 1910).—See also under Anglesey, under Warwickshire, and under Worcester-

Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the county of Haddington (1 October, 1911).

Hampshire.—See under Southampton.

Herefordshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Hertfordshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

†Huntingdonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Huntingdon, the Isle of Ely, and the Soke of Peterborough (except the parishes of Wothorpe, St. Martin's Without, Wittering, Barnack, Southorpe, Ufford, and Bainton) (19 May, 1910).—See also under Leicestershire, &c.

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

†Isle of Ely.—See under Huntingdonshire, &c. Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight (15 A pril, 1908).

†Kent.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Kent, and the county borough

of Canterbury (1 June, 1908).

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire,

Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c.

Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.
Lancashire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Lancaster—except the petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (including its detached part)—and also comprising the county boroughs of Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, and Wigan

(15 April, 1910).—See also under Northumberland, &c.

† Leicestershire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Leicester, the Parts of Holland, Kesteven, and Lindsey Divisions of Lincolnshire, and Rutland, and the county boroughs of Leicester, Great Grimsby, and Lincoln; the petty sessional division of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the-Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harringworth, Bulwick, Blatherwycke, Laxton, Fineshade, King's Cliffe, Apethorpe, Nassington, and Yarwell, in the administrative county of Northampton; and the parishes of Wothorpe, St. Martin's Without, Wittering, Barnack, Southorpe, Ufford, and Bainton, in the administrative county of the Soke of Peterborough (19 May, 1910).

†Lincolnshire.—See under Leicestershire, &c. Linlithgow, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the parish of Stow), the burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the city of Edinburgh (1 October, 1911).—See also

under Berwickshire, &c.

London.—An Area comprising the administrative county of London, the city of London, the county borough of West Ham, and the borough of East Ham (1 June, 1908).

Merionethshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Middlesex.—See under Berkshire, &c.

Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c., and also under Berwickshire, &c.

Monmouthshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Montgomeryshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.

Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Norfolk.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Norfolk, and the county boroughs of Norwich and Great Yarmouth (1 June, 1908).

† Northamptonshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Northampton (except the petty sessional division of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the-Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harringworth, Bulwick, Blatherwycke, Laxton, Fineshade, King's Cliffe, Apethorpe, Nassington, and Yarwell); and also comprising the county borough of Northampton (19 May, 1910).—See also under Leicestershire,

†Northumberland.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Northumberland (including the borough of Berwick-upon-Tweed), and the county borough of Tynsmouth, the administrative counties of Cumberland and Westmorland, the petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (including its detached part) in the administrative county of Lancaster, and the county borough of Barrow-in-Furness (1 October, 1911).

Nottinghamshire.—See under Derbyshire, &c., and also under Yorkshire (West

Riding), &c.

Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Oxfordshire.—See under Berkshire, &c. Peebles.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

[†] See also under "Infected Areas." ‡ See also under "Special Orders."