- The South Wales Borderers, Captain Robert P. Yates to be Major. Dated 6th March, 1912.
- The Worcestershire Regiment, Lieutenant-Colonel and Brevet Colonel Walter D. Holland, on completion of his period of service in command of a Battalion, retires on retired pay. Dated 10th March, 1912.

Major and Brevet Lieutenant-Colonel Arthur E. Lascelles, from The Norfolk Regiment, to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice Brevet Colonel W. D. Holland. Dated 13th March, 1912.

The East Surrey Regiment, Second Lieutenant Francis O. H. Jollie to be Lieutenant. Dated 14th February, 1912.

Second Lieutenant Dermot P. J. O'Connor resigns his commission. Dated 13th March, 1912.

The Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry, Captain Harold Fargus, D.S.O., to be Major. Dated 1st March, 1912.

'Supernumerary Captain Charles B. Woodham is restored to the establishment. Dated 1st March, 1912.

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains:—

George L. S. Elbrow. Dated 1st January, 1912.

Francis C. C. Rogers, M.V.O. Dated 20th January, 1912.

- The Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment), Second Lieutenant Alfred E. Miller to be Lieutenant. Dated 14th February, 1912.
- The Border Regiment, Lieutenant Stephen H. Worrall to be Captain. Dated 22nd January, 1912.
- The Dorsetshire Regiment, The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains.

 Dated 17th February, 1912:—

John V. Shute.

Algernon L. Ransome, Adjutant, under the provisions of Article 26, Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1909.

Oliver W. White, Adjutant, under the provisions of Article 26, Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1909.

Second Lieutenant Eric A. R. G. Browne to be Lieutenant. Dated 17th February, 1912.

- The Prince of Wales's Volunteers (South Lancashire Regiment), Supernumerary Captain Geoffrey R. Mott is restored to the establishment. Dated 28th February, 1912.
- The Welsh Regiment, Captain Bernard F. Vernon Harcourt is seconded for service as an Adjutant of Territorial Infantry. Dated 23rd February, 1912.

Supernumerary Captain Clement R. W. Allen is restored to the establishment. Dated-23rd February, 1912.

- The Essex Regiment, Lieutenant Donald MacG. Black is seconded for service on the Staff. Dated 28th January, 1912.
- The Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment), Supernumerary Cap-

- tain Hubert B. Dixon is restored to the establishment. Dated 26th February, 1912.
- The King's (Shropshire Light Infantry), Captain John R. Heard is seconded for service under the Colonial Office. Dated 28th February, 1912.

Supernumerary Captain Bertie E. Murray is restored to the establishment. Dated 28th February, 1912.

The Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment), Captain Albert F. Stewart, from The Bedfordshire Regiment, to be Major. Dated 2nd March, 1912, but not to carry pay or allowances prior to 13th March, 1912.

Captain Reginald Heinemann to be Major. Dated 6th March, 1912.

- The Durham Light Infantry, Captain Henry B. Des V. Wilkinson to be Major. Dated 29th February, 1912.
- Princess Louise's (Argyll and Switherland Highlanders), Supernumerary Captain James A. L. Campbell is restored to the establishment. Dated 1st March, 1912.
- The Royal Dublin Fusiliers, Captain Hugh M. Shewan, D.S.O., to be Major. Dated 5th March, 1912.

The undermentioned Gentlemen Cadets from the Royal Military College to be Second Lieutenants. Dated 13th March, 1912:—

- The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment), Edward Arthur Godfrey.
- The Buffs (East Kent Regiment), Naunton George Vertue.
- The Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment), John Venables Scudamore. Ralph Edric Galfrid Antony de Trafford. Rupert Varden de Burgh Griffith. Richard Francis Cooper.
- The Lincolnshire Regiment, Humphry Nisbet Swann.
- The Suffolk Regiment, Frederick Vernon Cowper Pereira.
- Prince Albert's (Somerset Light Infantry), John Crawford William MacBryan.
- The Bedfordshire Regiment, Wilfred Cruttenden Anderson.

Donald Godrid Campbell Thomson.

- The Royal Scots Fusiliers, William Tod.
 Arthur Alexander Ernest Leslie Thomson.
 Charles Edward Grahame.
- The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers, Dermott Arthur Maurice MacManus. Algernon Fane Keane Penrose.
- The East Lancashire Regiment, Herbert Westrup Canton.

George Woore Valentine Hoskyn. Edward Peter Collings.

Gerald Comber de Mattos.

- The Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry, Sydney Littleton Webber.
- The Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment), Frederick Rennell Thackeray.
- The Royal Sussex Regiment, Henry Theophilus Kelly Mitchell.