- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Board of Agriculture for Scotland: Poultry Superintendent, Alexander Moncur Prain.

May 16, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerk, Harry Samuel Gosney.

- Customs and Excise Department: Assistants of Customs and Excise, George Herr Von Barraclough, Leslie Wilfrid Lund, Bryan Thomas George Wheeler.
- Board of Education: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Albert Henry Flew Isaac.
- Post Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Thomas Harbison Hamilton.
 - Male Learners, London, William Horatio Nelson, John William Perry.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Manchester District, Joseph Sanders.

Male Learners, James Percival Gardner (Chard), Arthur Eric Hall (Worcester), Victor William Clayton White (Cromer), William Wilkinson (Manchester).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Board of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey, Roger Fitzsimmons.
- Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Men, Edward Henry Wesley Crothers, George O'Reilly, Thomas Henry Sherlock.
- Prison Department (Scotland): Warder, James Anderson.
- Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Frederick West Friston, Sydney George Mason, John Joseph Rowe.
 - Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Annie Grundy (Radcliffe S.O., Manchester), Ivy Norman (Sheffield).
 - Telephonists, London, Elsie Hannah Harvey, Emily Madeline Dorothy Sparham. Telephonist, Pinner S.O., Watford, May Naomi Reeves.
 - Postmen, Charles William Challis (Bradford), William Samuel Clements (Stevenage), William Gallagher (Liverpool), Henry George Leek (Harrow), James McLoughlin (Dublin), Frederick George Monk (Salisbury).
 - bury). Temporary Assistant Postmen, David Aitken, Duncan McDonald Brown, David Bryan, James Thomas Crowe, Patrick Joseph Downes, John Shotwell Fentem, Charles Garland, Roland Stanley Harris, George Arthur Howard, William Morris Brown Johnston, Thomas McCrone, Ernest William Marlow, Charles Frederick Reed, William Henry Welch, Percy Emil Williams.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.
- Admiralty: Royal Naval Torpedo Factory, Greenock: Fitters, Charles James Buckeridge, Alfred Ernest Whyte.
- Board of Agriculture for Scotland: Head Inspector in the Agricultural Division, James Wood.
 - Superintendent of Live Stock Division, William Barber.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Man, Alexander Davidson.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERK. Frank Harvey Wagstaff.

May 17, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Second Division: Clerks, Robert James Lawson, Harry Oldham, Charles Percival Peel.
- Customs and Excise Department: Assistant of Customs and Excise, Walter Millar.
- Home Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Arthur John Potter Drew.
- Post Office: Assistant Surveyor (Second Class) in the Surveyor's Department, Hubert Foveaux Weiss.

Assistant Clerks (Abstractors), Reginald Charles James Allan, Reginald Edwin Welch.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Western District, Thompson Appleby.
 - Male Learner, Chesterfield, Edgar Gosney Chapman.
 - Female Learner, Pitlochry, Jane Cargill Mustard Edward Dair.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Edward William Coulson, Charles Mason. Telephonists, London, Dorothy Irene

Vandy, Alice May Evangeline Wilson.

Postmen, James Ennis (Wexford), Alexander John Kennedy MacLeod (Glasgow), William Robert Urry (Weybridge).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, James Beaton, Herbert Buckley, Robertson Cordiner, James Drummond, James Smith Duguid, Robert Hastie Ellis, William Whittaker Fairclough, Robert Farquhar, John Albert French, Thomas Patrick Gillanders, William Joseph Leary, George Mitchell McIntosh, Andrew Martin, George Baillie Robertson, Bernard Royans.

- Under Clause 7 and Clause 45 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Second Division: Clerks, Wilfrid Hayward, Thomas William Hughes.
- FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERK. John Alexander Purves.

May 18, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Second Division: Clerks, Maurice Leslie Rayner, Leslie John Richards, George Bertram Wright.
- Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, John Vincent Riordan.
- Board of Education: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), John Cave.
- High Court of Justice, Ireland: Junior Clerk, William Arthur Thompson Cobbe.
- Inland Revenue: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Hugh Lansdell Tapply.
- Post Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Roy Samuel Smith.