War Office, 20th August, 1912.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE.

#### YEOMANRY.

Cheshire (Earl of Chester's) Yeomanry; William Noel Soames to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 2nd July, 1912.

Derbyshire Yeomanry; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Sir Peter C. Walker, Bart., resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 22nd August, 1912.

Essex Yeomanry; Lieutenant John O. Parker to be Captain. Dated 3rd August, 1912.

Gloucestershire (Royal Gloucestershire Hussars) Yeomanry.

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains. Dated 24th July, 1912:—

John D. Birchall.

Michael G. L. Baker.

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants. Dated 24th July, 1912:—

Gerald N. Horlick.

The Honourable Hugo F. Charteris.

The undermentioned supernumerary Second Lieutenants are absorbed into the establishment:—

John T. Colledge. Dated 29th May, 1912. Hugh B. Gething. Dated 24th July, 1912.

Aubrey G. Wykeham-Musgrave. Dated 24th July, 1912.

1st County of London (Middlesex, Duke of Cambridge's Hussars) Yeomanry.

Captain Alexander M. Lafone to be Major. Dated 18th May, 1912.

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains:—

Charles F. R. Gubbins. Dated 18th May, 1912.

Claud H. Pawling. Dated 27th July 1912.

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants:—

Arthur McDougall. Dated 18th May, 1912.

Ritchie P. Bullivant. Dated 27th July, 1912.

Staffordshire (Queen's Own Royal Regiment) Yeomanry; Stewart Jack le Poer Trench (late Captain, 6th Battalion, The South Staffordshire Regiment) to be Lieutenant. Dated 21st August, 1912.

## ROYAL HORSE ARTILLERY.

Berkshire Royal Horse Artillery; Supernumerary Captain Leslie O. Wilson, D.S.O., is absorbed into the establishment. Dated 30th August, 1911.

Hampshire Royal Horse Artillery; Corporal Newlyn Mason Elliott to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 21st August, 1912.

### ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

4th Lowland (Howitzer) Brigade, Royal Field Artillery.

Captain Ralph R. Stewart to be Major. Dated 23rd June, 1912.

The undermentioned supernumerary Captains are restored to the establishment:—

Robert T. Osborne (Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers). Dated 13th July, 1912.

George S. Simpson. Dated 3rd August, 1912.

2nd West Riding Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Captain Bernard O. Osborn resigns his commission. Dated 21st August, 1912.

### ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

Durham Royal Garrison Artillery; Second Lieutenant Cyril Rutherford Moffatt Young, from the 6th Battalion, The Northumberland Fusiliers, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 21st August, 1912.

### ROYAL ENGINEERS.

East Anglian Divisional Telegraph Company, East Anglian Divisional Engineers, Royal Engineers; Sapper Charles Cecil Comyns to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 21st August, 1912.

Electric Lights Companies, Hampshire (Fortress) Engineers, Royal Engineers; Lieutenant Richard H. P. Bevis to be Captaiu. Dated 27th July, 1912.

Cheshire (Railway Battalion) Royal Engineers; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel (Lieutenant-Colonel, Retired Pay) Henry R. L. Howard, C.B., resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 21st August, 1912.

# Infantry.

5th Battalion (Queen's Edinburgh Rifles), The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment); Captain Henry Cass resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 21st August, 1912.

4th Battalion, The Buffs (East Kent Regiment); Thomas Smythe Emery to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 21st August, 1912.

9th Battalion, The King's (Liverpool Regiment); the undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants. Dated 27th July, 1912:—

Fred Buckley.

Charles E. Latham.

5th Battalion, The Lincolnshire Regiment; Second Lieutenant Frederick J. M. Ingoldby is restored to the establishment. Dated 17th June, 1912.