them under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1911, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

### Mudification of Orders.

1. The Flintshire and District (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1912 (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Order") and the Flintshire and District (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1912 (No. 2), hereinafter referred to as Order (No. 2), are madified in ferred to as Order (No. 2), are modified in manner hereinafter appearing.

## Movement into and within Zone II; Contraction of Limits of Scheduled District.

- 2.-(1.) The provisions of Order (No. 2) applicable to the Zone described in the First Schedule thereto shall cease to apply to that Zone, and shall apply to the Zone II described in the Schedule hereto.
- (2.) The prohibition of movement of animals contained in the principal Order shall apply only to the Zone I and the Zone II described in the Schedule hereto, which together shall be the Scheduled District for the purposes of the above mentioned Orders instead of the Scheduled District therein referred to.

#### Continued Prohibition of Movement in Zone I.

3. The prohibition of movement of animals contained in the principal Order shall apply without modification to the Zone I described in the Schedule hereto.

# Movement of Animals through Zones by Railway.

4. For the purposes of this Order an animal shall not be deemed to be moved into or out of a Zone where it is moved through such Zone by railway from a place outside such Zone to another place outside such Zone without unnecessary delay and without the animal being untrucked within such Zone.

#### Provisions as to Farms on borders of Zones.

5. If any farm (except any detached part) is partly within and partly without a Zone, the whole shall be deemed to be within the Zone, and where the farm extends to two Zones the whole shall be deemed to be in the inner Zone.

## Commencement.

6. This Order shall come into operation on the twenty-fourth day of September, nineteen hundred and twelve.

#### Short Title, &c.

7. This Order may be cited as the FLINT-SHIRE AND DISTRICT (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1912 (No. 3), and shall be read with the principal Order and Order (No. 2).



In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal this nineteenth day of September, nineteen hundred and twelve.

T. H. Elliott,

Secretary.

### SCHEDULE.

#### Zone I.

A Zone, in the administrative county of Flint, comprising:

The parishes of Whitford, Holywell Urban, Holywell Rural, Brynford, and Halkin, and such parts of the borough of Flint, and of the parishes of Caerwys, Ysceifing, Namerch, Cilcain, and Northop, as lie to the north of a line, commencing at the point of intersection of the western boundary of the parish of Caerwys, with the road leading south-eastward from Cae Rhys, thence following that road and the public road in continuation thereof (via Caerwys Church), to the junction of the latter road with the main road from Denbigh to Mold, near Afon-wen, thence following the last-mentioned road in a south-easterly direction to its junction, near Dolfechlas-isaf, with the road leading north-eastward, through the parish of Northop to Flint, thence following the last mentioned road (via the "Cross Keys," Croesy-stry, and Bryn-y-cwm), to the western boundary of the parish of Flint near Bryn Coch, thence following that boundary in a northerly and north-easterly direction to the county boundary.

(Any roads forming parts of the boundary of the above Zone are excluded from the Zone.)

#### Zone II.

#### A Zone comprising:

The petty sessional division of Prestatyn (excluding its detached part), the parishes of Cwm, Waen, Tremeirchion, Bodfari, and Connah's Quay, such parts of the parishes of Mold Rural, Mold Urban, Buckley Mold, and Buckley Hawarden, as lie to the north of the main road from Ruthin to Broughton (via Mold, Pentre, and Buckley), such part of the parish of Hawarden as lies to the north of the main road from Buckley to Broughton, at the point where that road crosses the Wrexham, Mold and Connah's Quay railway line, and to the west of the above-mentioned railway line, such parts of the parishes of Sealand and West Saltney as lie to the west of the above-mentioned railway line, such part of the parish of Rhuddlan as lies to the north and east of the River Clwyd, and such parts of the borough of Flint, and or the parishes of Caerwys, Ysceifiog, Nannerch, Cilcain, and Northop, as are not included in Zone I in the administrative county of Flint;

The parishes of Aberwheeler Rural, Llandyrnog Rural (including its detached part), Llangwyfan, and Llangynhafal, in the administrative county of Denbigh.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4, Whitehall Place, London, S.W.