# ORDER OF THE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 17TH SEPTEMBER 1912.)

HAMPSHIRE AND DISTRICT (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1912 (No. 3).

The Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in them under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1911, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

# Modification of Orders.

1. The Hampshire and District (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1912 (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Order") and the Hampshire and District (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1912 (No. 2), hereinafter referred to as Order (No. 2), are modified in manner hereinafter appearing.

Movement into and within Zone II; Contraction of Limits of Scheduled District.

- 2.—(1.) The provisions of Order (No. 2) applicable to the Zone described in the First Schedule thereto shall cease to apply to that Zone, and shall apply to the Zone II described in the Schedule hereto.
- (2.) The prohibition of movement of animals contained in the principal Order shall apply only to the Zone I and the Zone II described in the Schedule hereto, which together shall be the Scheduled District for the purposes of the above mentioned Orders instead of the Scheduled District therein referred to.

### Continued Prohibition of Movement in Zone I.

3. The prohibition of movement of animals contained in the principal Order shall apply without modification to the Zone I described in the Schedule hereto.

# Movement of Animals through Zones by Railway.

4. For the purposes of this Order an animal shall not be deemed to be moved into or out of a Zone where it is moved through such Zone by railway from a place outside such Zone to another place outside such Zone without unnecessary delay and without the animal being untrucked within such Zone.

# Provisions as to Farms on borders of Zones.

5. If any farm (except any detached part) is partly within and partly without a Zone, the whole shall be deemed to be within the Zone, and where the farm extends to two Zones the whole shall be deemed to be in the inner Zone.

#### Commencement.

6. This Order shall come into operation on the twentieth day of September, nineteen hundred and twelve. Short Title, &c.

7. This Order may be cited as the Hampshire and District (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1912 (No. 3), and shall be read with the principal Order and Order (No. 2).

L S.

T. H. Elliott,

Secretary.

#### SCHEDULE.

Zone I.

A Zone comprising:

The parishes of Yateley, Elvetham, Hawley, Cove, Farnborough, Aldershot, Crookham, Fleet, Winchfield, and Dogmersfield, such part of the parish of Eversley as lies to the south and east of the public road from Bramshill to Finchampstead (via Yalden's Farm and Eversley Cross), such part of the parish of Hartley Wintney as lies to the south and east of the public road from Basingstoke to Staines (via Bear's Green and New Park), and such part of the parish of Crondall as lies to the north of the public road from Odiham to Farnham (via Mill Lane, Bowling Alley, and Ewshot Wood): in the administrative county of Southampton.

The parish of Frimley, and such parts of the parishes of Farnham Rural, Farnham, Seale, Ash and Normandy, and Pirbright, as lie to the north of a line commencing at a point where the main road from Odiham to Farnham crosses the north-western boundary of the parish of Farnham Rural, and proceeding thence in an easterly, southerly and easterly direction, following that road and the public roads in continuation thereof (via The Wilderness, Hog Hatch Farm, Castle Street Farnham, East Street Farnham, and Bourne Mill) to the northern boundary of the London and South Western Railway (Farnham and Alton Branch) at Farnham Junction, thence in a north-easterly direction along that boundary to Ashgreen Station, thence in a north-easterly direction following the public road (via Ash Station, Dolleyshill, Henleypark Farm, Stanford Common, Pirbright Green and Pirbright Bridge) to the eastern boundary of the parish of Pirbright; in the administrative county of Surrey; and

The parishes of Crowthorne and Sandhurst, in the administrative county of Berks.

(Any parts of roads forming the boundary of the above Zone are excluded from the Zone.)

#### Zone II.

## A Zone comprising:

The parishes of Bramshill, Heckfield, Mattingley, Stratfield Turgis, Hartley Wespall (including its detached parts), Rotherwick, Newnham, Nately Scures, Up Nately, Greywell, Odiham, South Warnborough, Long Sutton,