Henry George Kendall. Dated 13th December, 1912.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

The undermentioned gentleman has been appointed a Surgeon :---

Donald Whatley Roy, M.A., M.B., F.R.C.S. Dated 13th December, 1912.

Admiralty, 16th December, 1912.

In accordance with the próvisions of His late Majesty's Order in Council of 24th April, 1902—

Commander Frank Osborne Creagh-Osborne has been allowed to assume the rank of Captain on the Retired List of His Majesty's Fleet. Dated 15th December, 1912.

Staff-Paymaster William James Killpartrick has this day been advanced to the rank of Fleet Paymaster in His Majesty's Fleet.

The undermentioned Sub-Lieutenants have been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet:—

Trevor Tempest Parker.

Alexander Cyril Montagu.

John Benson Sidgwick.

Clement Moody.

Dated 15th December, 1912.

The undermentioned Acting Sub-Lieutenants have been promoted to the rank of Sub-Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet:—

Leslie Stuart Russell.

Rupert Inglis Money.

Robert Crookshank.

Alexander Gordon Murray.

Wyndham Douglas Hart-Dyke.

Percival Clive Wickham Manwaring.

Alexander Percival McMullen.

Maximilian Carden Despard.

Dated 15th December, 1912.

Engineer Sub-Lieutenant David Henry Lawrence Gill has been promoted to the rank of Engineer Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet. Dated 15th December, 1912.

War Office,

17th December, 1912.

The KING has been graciously pleased to confer the Volunteer Officers' Decoration upon the undermentioned officer, who has been duly recommended for the same under the terms of the Royal Warrant dated 25th July, 1912:—

Honorary Colonel (Lieut.-Colonel and Honorary Colonel, retired, Special Reserve, Honorary Major in the Army) Sir William Watts, K.C.B., of the late 1st Cadet Battalion, The King's Royal Rifle Corps (Volunteers).

War Office, 17th December, 1912.

The KING has been graciously pleased to confer the Territorial Decoration upon the undermentioned Officers of the Territorial Force, who have been duly recommended for the same under the terms of the Royal Warrant dated 17th August, 1908:---

YEOMANRY.

- Ayrshire (Earl of Carrick's Own) Yeomanry; Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) John Douglas Boswell.
- Duke of Lancaster's Own Yeomanry; Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Henry Marmaduke Hardcastle.
- Leicestershire (Prince Albert's Own) Yeomanry; Lieutenant-Colonel Thomas Elliot Harrison, D.S.O. Major Abbot Harold Robinson.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

Durham Royal Garrison Artillery; Major William Henry Blake.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Northern Command Telegraph Companies, Royal Engineers (Army Troops); Major Charles Wright, Retired List.

INFANTRY.

- 6th Battalion, The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment); Captain Robert Craufurd MacLeod.
- 5th (The Weald of Kent) Battalion, The Buffs (East Kent Regiment); Quartermaster and Honorary Captain George Frederick Varty.
- 7th Battalion, The Northumberland Fusiliers; Major James John Gillespie.

6th Battalion, The Royal Warwickshire Regiment; Major James Ernest Dixon. Surgeon-Major Richard Arthur Newton.

- 5th Battalion, The Lincolnshire Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel Thomas Edward Sandall.
- 5th Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel William Morriss Armes.
- 6th (Cyclist) Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel William Tertius Pretty.
- 4th Battalion, The Leicestershire Regiment; Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) William Augustus Harrison.
- 7th Battalion, The Cheshire Regiment; Major Henry Backhouse.

Captain Thomas Vere Close Thistlethwaite.