Horner (Dublin), Walter Joseph James (Brighton), Henry Charles Maine (Westonsuper-Mare), Thomas Morgan (Drogheda), Thomas Richard Page (Clacton-on-Sea).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Frank Adams, John Foreman Bolton, Thomas Joseph Brooks, Percy John Clements, Percy Davies, William Arthur Hardy, Frank Rowland Hebden, Albert Consort Install, William Sidney Jennings, James Stewart, William Thomson.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

- Admiralty: Assistant Constructors in the Royal Corps of Naval Constructors, Ernest Guy Kennett, Walter Harold Wallond.
- National Health Insurance Commission (England): Assistant Accountant in the Accountant and Comptroller-General's Department, Stephen Colin Alford.

Board of Trade: Clerk in a Labour Exchange, Alexander Gunn.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, John McLean.

- Under Clause 7 and Clause 45 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Second Division: Clerks, Alfred Jackson Cave, Owen Banfield Jenkin, Frederick William Saunderson, John Sweeney.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

James Fagan, Stanislaus Augustine Mac-Inerney, Bernard Ebenezer John Sutton.

December 24, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerks, Eric Leonard Archer, William Nellist Armstrong, Hugh Atkinson, Percival Henry Barber, Edgar Bard, Harry Cecil Barrett, Charles Brinson Bartlett, David Beatty, Cyril Bradley, Charles John Bromhead, Leonard Francis Cannon, Arthur Henry Carter, Noël Chuter, Marks Cohen, Harold Frederick Cray, Cyril Wadsworth Empson, Donald Walker Featherstone, Reginald Alfred Fish, Thomas George Alfred Game, Isidore Graul, Ernest Spring Henderson, George Vernon Honey, Robert Irvine, Jonathan Edgar Keel, Edward Wills Kitson, William James Large, Norman Cottom Lockley, Herbert Alexander Luke, Denis Mangan, Joseph John Maynard, John Mercer, Ernest Marshall Payne, William Alan Pilkington, Robert Charles Reginald Richards, Eric John Robson, Stanley George Rowe, Thomas Arthur Royston, Percy George Salt, Sidney Frank Snowdon, Frederick Harold Suttley, Frank Heyworth Talbot, John James Wesley Turpitt, Frank Charles Wells, Gilbert Swan Willson.

Board of Education: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Edward John Gaines.

Home Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Gerrard Higson Blears. Inland Revenue: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), William Matthew Bradley.

- Irish Land Commission: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), John Edward Joseph Lawler.
- Post Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Michael Joseph Gallagher.

Girl Clerks, London, Charlotte Ann Deuchar, Agnes Helen Knight, Isabella Smyth, Dorothy Stokes, Mabel Derby Thompson.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Eastern District, Claude Hunter Turner.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Thomas Davis, Frederick Percival Tucker. Telephonist, Liverpool, Muriel Winifred Clarke.

Skilled Workmen, Harry Gains Bellamy, Michael Bonney, Ernest Edward Wyndham Coombes, Archibald George Davies, Charles William Dew, John William Harvey, William McLauchlan, Richard Palmer, William Thomas Pollard, Thomas John Scaife, George Henry Smith, John Swanson, John James Woolsgrove.

Postmen, John Henry Hope (Nantwich), Ernest Hourd (Doncaster), Frederick Harold Langston (Cheltenham), Bernard Denis Murphy (Brighton), John Sydney Pengilly (Redruth), Robert Lewis Pentelow (Wellingborough).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Ernest Beswick, Harold John Ewing, John George Gibson, George Frederick Thompson.

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Broadmoor or Rampton Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Second Class Clerk, Harry Charles Hewett.
- National Health Insurance Commission (England): Inspector, Alexander William Monro.

Woman Clerk, Helena Thelma Sankey.

- National Health Insurance Commission (Wales): Second Class Clerk, William Rundle Mason.
- Under Clause 7 and Clause 45 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Second Division : Clerk, James Hayes.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERK. Horace Phelon Rayner.

December 30, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerks, William Gillies Fergusson, Arthur Joseph Emmet Ryan, Fitzherbert Paget Synnott.