Inland Revenue, Joseph Ball, Thomas Henry Morrow and Ernest Alfred Piggott.

Irish Land Commission, Marks Cohen.

- Local Government Board (England), Frederic Heathcote Brocklehurst, James McIntyre Browning, Robert John Shopland Reed and Stanley Charles Sutch.
- Local Government Board (Ireland), William Henderson.
- National Health Insurance Commission (England), John William Cuthbert, John Low Palmer, Frederick Arthur Partridge and Alan Peck.
- Post Office, Alfred Jackson Cave, James Hegarty (Dublin), Owen Banfield Jenkin, Frederick William Saunderson and John Sweeney.
- Scotch Education Department, Charles Benjamin Ambrose Greenfield.

Stationery Office, George Pearson Thomson.

Trade, Board of, George Cripps.

Valuation Office (Ireland), for temporary duty, Denis Mangan.

War Office, Reginald Martin Brimacombe.

Works, Office of, William Ernest Robert Woods.

III.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVI-SION CLERKS.

- Local Government Board (Ireland), for temporary duty, John Joseph Byrne, from the Valuation Office (Ireland).
- National Health Insurance Commission (England), Herbert Comfort Chatfield, from the Post Office.
- Trade, Board of, Hubert William Madden, from the Customs and Excise Department.
- IV.—PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVI-SION CLERKS UNDER CLAUSE 36 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910:—
- National Health Insurance Commission (Wales), Thomas Albert Morgan and John Saunders Price, to be Second Class Clerks.

V.—TRANSFERS OF ASSISTANT CLERKS (ABSTRACTOR CLASS).

- Civil Service Commission, William John Pook, from the National Health Insurance Commission (England).
- Education, Board of, Ernest Arthur Owers, from the Customs and Excise Department.
- Home Office, Douglas Howard Calcutt, from the Board of Education.
- Irish Land Commission, Thomas Richard Leeson, from the Board of Trade.
- National Health Insurance Commission (England), Ernest Edward Holliday, from the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Albert Stewart Gotts and George Handley, from the Charity Commission.

- Harry Will's Edgcumbe and Sydney Milbourne, from the Customs and Excise Department.
- Frederick John Coleman, from the Home Office.
- Henry Casey Bottle and Arthur Melville Grandjean, from the Inland Revenue.

Percy Thomas Caiger, from the Post Office.

Arthur Robert Bowles and Henry William Symes, from the Registrar-General's Office (England).

Fred Baker, Frederick Robert Barnes, James Alfred Carter, Thomas Alexander Hearne, Rodney Lewis Hood, Arthur Charles Junkison, Arthur Greville Penfold, Alfred Stanley Albert Symes, Wallace John Turl and Frank Wareing, from the Board of Trade.

- National Health Insurance Commission (Ireland), Martin Gately, from the Local Government Board (Ireland).
- National Health Insurance Commission (Wales), Allan Newton, from the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries.
 - Ivor Rees, from the Civil Service Commission.
 - Bertram Reuben Elliston, from the Local Government Board (England).

David Nelson Kneath, from the National Health Insurance Commission (England).

Reginald Clifford Evans, from the National Health Insurance Commission (Scotland).

Arthur George Calbert Dartnell, Herbert Oswald Edgar, Hugh James Hughes and David Griffith Williams, from the Post Office.

Herbert Gordon Taylor, from the Board of Trade.

Herbert Walter Burgess and Robert McLagan, from the Office of Works.

Trade, Board of, Sydney Francis Kersey, from the Customs and Excise Department.

John Robert Asquith, from the Irish Land Commission.

Norman George Mollett Prichard, from the Local Government Board (England).

Alfred Watters, from the Registrar General's Office (England).

Civil Service Commission, January 3, 1913.

CANCELLATION OF NOTICE.

The following notice which appeared in the London Gazette of 3rd December, 1912, is cancelled:—

November 29, 1912.

Post Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Gerrard Higson Blears.