## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911.

## RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 1st February, 1913.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	Nø.
Cambridge	1	10	Salop	1	3
Devon	1	8	Somerset	4	82
Gloucester	1	23	Stafford	•••	17
Kent	4	14	Suffolk	1	5
Leicester	1	. 3	Wilts	3	15
Lincoln, Parts of Lindsey	2	1 1	York, East Riding	2 1	j, 4.
Middlesex	1		" North Riding	1	22
Norfolk	2	11	" West Riding	1	28
Northampton	2	30	•		
Oxford	1,	2			
		_	Total	29	278

<sup>\*</sup> For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Bedfordshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Rushden, Newton Bromswold, Higham Park, Wollaston, Strixton and Bozeat, in the administrative county of Northampton; and also comprising the parishes of Wymington, Podington, Souldrop, and Knotting, in the administrative county of Bedford (19 January, 1913).

Berkshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Berks, comprising the petty sessional division of Newbury (excluding its detached part), and the borough of Newbury (10 January, 1913).

Buckinghamshire.—An Area in the Administrative county of Buckingham, comprising the petty sessional division of the Three Hundreds of Newport (exclusive of the Fenny Stratford and Stony Stratford Divisions) (24 October, 1912).

Dorset.—An area in the administrative county of Dorset, comprising the petty sessional division of Dorchester (except the parishes of Melbury Sampford, Evershot, Rampisham, Chilfrome, Toller Porcorum, Toller Fratrum, Frome Vauchurch, Maiden Newton, Wynford Eagle, Compton Abbas, Compton Valence, Litton Cheney, Swyre, Puncknowle, Long Bredy, Kingston Russell, and Portland), the parishes of Affpuddle, Turner's Puddle, Moreton, Winfrith, New-

burgh, Chaldon Herring, Coombe Keynes, West Lulworth, and East Lulworth, and the boroughs of Dorchester, and Weymouth and Melcombe Regis (26 November, 1912).

Gloucestershire.—An Area in the administrative county of Gloucester, comprising the parishes of Ruardean and East Dean (16 December, 1912).

Isle of Wight.—An area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight (6 December, 1912).

Kent.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Kent, comprising the petty sessional division of Sittingbourne (excluding its detached part, and also excluding the borough of Queenborough and the parishes of Sheerness, Minster in Sheppey with its detached part, Elmley, Eastchurch, Warden, Leysdown, and Harty) (5 November, 1912).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Kent, comprising the parishes of Newington, Paddlesworth, Cheriton, Sandgate, Hawkinge, and Capel Le Ferne, and the borough of Folkestone (15 November, 1912).

Lincolnshire, Parts of Holland.—An Area in the administrative county of the parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire, comprising the parishes of Pinchbeck, Spalding, Weston, and Cowbit (10 June, 1912).