DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 29th March, 1913.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford	1	1	Northumberland	1	1 1
Cambridge	5	46	Oxford	Ī	l
Chester	1		Salop	1	3
Cornwall	1		Somerset	1.	42
Derby	1	1	Suffolk	2	65
Durham	1	7	Surrey	1 1	
Essex	3	88	Wilts	3	57
Gloucester	4	2	Worcester	1	
Hants	6	386	York, North Riding	3	4
Hereford		9	" West Riding	4	114
Hertford	3	35			l
Kent	3	40	SCOTLAND.	l	
Lincoln, Parts of Holland	3 1	11	İ	1	[
" Parts of Kesteven	1	1	Wigtown	1	99
" Parts of Lindsey	3	4	_		į
Middlesex	2	22			·
Norfolk	2	19	Total	59	1,057
	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	<u> </u>		<u> </u>

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Bedfordshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Rushden, Newton Bromswold, Higham Park, Wollaston, Strixton and Bozeat, in the administrative county of Northampton; and also comprising the parishes of Wymington, Podington, Souldrop, and Knotting, in the administrative county of Bedford (19 January, 1913).

Buckinghamshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Buckingham, comprising the parishes of Lavendon, Warrington, Olney, Olney Park Farm, Weston Underwood, Clifton Reynes, Newton Blossomville, and Cold Brayfield (21 March, 1913).

Gloucestershire.—An Area in the administrative county of Gloucester, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Nailsworth and Stroud (24 March, 1913).

Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight (6 December, 1912).

Lincolnshire, Parts of Holland.—An Area in the administrative county of the parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire, comprising the parishes of Pinchbeck, Spalding, Weston, and Cowbit (10 June, 1912).

Middlesex.—An Area in the administrative county of Middlesex, comprising the petty sessional division of Brentford (excluding its detached part, but including the borough of Ealing), and the parishes of Wembley (including its detached part), Northolt, Hayes, Cranford, Harlington, East Bedfont, Harmondsworth, West Drayton, Yiewsley, and Cowley (3 June, 1912).

Norfolk.—An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the parishes