THE LONDON GAZETTE, 1 APRIL, 1913.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911-continued.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

of Hempnall, Woodton, Topcroft, and Bedingham (2 January, 1913).

- Northamptonshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Rushden, Newton Bromswold, Higham Park, Wollaston, Strixton and Bozeat, in the administrative county of Northampton; and also comprising the parishes of Wymington, Podington, Souldrop, and Knotting, in the administrative county of Bedford (19 January, 1913).
- Oxfordshire.—An area comprising the pettysessional divisions of Watlington, and Bullingdon (excluding its detached part), and the detached part of the parish of Water Eaton, in the administrative county of Oxford; and also comprising the county borough of Oxford. (12 March, 1913).
- Wiltshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Wilts, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Chippenham, Calne, and Malmesbury (except the parishes of Long Newnton, Ashley, Crudwell, Oaksey, Hankerton, Minety, Charlton, Brinkworth, and Dauntsey), the parish of Lyneham, and

- . the boroughs of Chippenham, Calne, and Malmesbury (26 December, 1912).
- Yorkshire (East Riding).—An Area comprising the borough of Hedon and the parish of Preston (including its detached part), in the administrative county of the East Riding of Yorkshire; and also comprising the county borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (20 February, 1913).
- Yorkshire (West Riding).—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the parishes of Drighlington, Birkenshaw, Hunsworth, Cleckheaton, Clifton, Fixby, Elland, Stainland and Old Lindley, Greetland, Upper Greetland, Norland, Sowerby Bridge, Southowram, Hipperholme, Nowood Green and Coley, Shelf, Queensbury, and Clayton, and the borough of Brighouse; and also comprising the county boroughs of Bradford and Halifax (20 April, 1912).

Halifax (20 April, 1912). (2.) An Area in the Administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire comprising the borough of Barnsley (15 August, 1912).

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :---

- Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.
- Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also excluding that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional

division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [excluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr - yn - Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfihangel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain)], Pembroke, and Radnor, and the county boroughe of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea, and also comprising the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop, and the petty sessional division of Newent (except the parish of Corse), and the parishes of Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, and Staunton, in the administrative county of Gloucester (1 October, 1911).

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1 October, 1911).

2396