## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Dorsetshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Dorset; and also comprising the parishes of Tollard Royal, Donhead St. Mary, Semley, Sedgehill, East Knoyle, West Knoyle, Mere, Kilmington, Stourton, and Zeals, in the diministrative county of Wilts (17 March, 1913).

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port Glasgow and Rutherglen and the city of Glasgow (1 October, 1911).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfries-shire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the burgh of Dumfries (1 October, 1911).

Durham, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Durham and the North Riding of the county of York (except the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Nortonle-Clay, Cundail with Lecky, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield and also executing the beyonds of field, and also excepting the borough of Scarborough and such portion of the parish of Scalby as lies to the east of the main road from Scarborough to Scalby, and to the south of Cross Lane and Scalby Mills Road); the county boroughs of Gateshead, South Shields, Sunderland, West Hartlepool, and Middlesbrough; and also comprispool, and Middlesbrough; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Fridaythorpe), and the parishes of Thixendale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey, in the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York (17 November, 1911). -See also under Yorkshire (East Riding), under Yorkshire (North Riding), and under Yorkshire (West Riding).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Essex.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Essex (excluding the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, and the borough of East Ham) (19 January, 1906).—See also under Bedfordshire, &c., and under London.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Flintshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Glamorgan.—See under Anglesey, &c.

†Gloucestershire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Gloucester (excluding the parishes of Aston Somerville, Childs Wickham, Hinton-on-the-Green, Admington, Clifford Chambers, Dorsington, Long Pebworth, Marston, Preston-on-Stour, Quinton, Welford-on-Avon, Weston-on-Avon, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, and Staunton, and the petty sessional division of Newent—except the parish of Corse); and also comprising the parishes of Conderton, Cutsdean, Daylesford, Evenlode, Overbury, Teddington, and Blockley, in the administrative county of Worcester, and the county boroughs of Bristol and Gloucester (27 January, 1910).—See also under Anglesey, under Warwickshire, and under Worcester-

Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the county of Haddington (1 October, 1911).

Hampshire.—See under Southampton.

Herefordshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.

Hertfordshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c. Huntingdonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Huntingdon, the Isle of Ely, and the Soke of Peterborough (except the parishes of Wothorpe, St. Martin's Without, Wittering, Barnack, Southorpe, Ufford, and Bainton) (19 May, 1910).—See also under Leicestershire, &c. Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire,

Isle of Ely.—See under Huntingdonshire, &c. † Isle of Wight .- An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight (15 A pril, 1908).

Kent.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Kent, and the county borough of Canterbury (1 June, 1908).

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire,

Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c.

Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Lancashire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Lancaster—except the petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (including its detached part) -and also comprising the county boroughs of Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Old-ham, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, and Wigan (15 April, 1910).—See also under Northumberland, &c.

†Leicestershire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Leicester, Parts of Holland, Kesteven, and Lindsey Divisions of Lincolnshire, and Rutland, and the county boroughs of Leicester, Great Grimsby, and Lincoln; the petty sessional division of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the-Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harringworth, Bulwick, Blatherwycke, Laxton, Fineshade, King's Cliffe, Apethorpe, Nassington, and Yarwell, in the administrative county of Northampton; and the parishes of Wothorpe, St. Martin's Without, Wittering, Barnack, Southorpe, Ufford, and Bainton, in the adminis-