DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908-continued.

yers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tan-field, and also excepting the borough of Scarborough and such portion of the parish of Scalby as lies to the east of the main road from Scarborough to Scalby, and to the south of Cross Lane and Scalby Mills Road); the county boroughs of Gateshead, South Shields, Sunderland, West Hartlepool, and Middlesbrough; and also compris-ing the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Fridaythorpe), and the parishes of Thixendale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey, in the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York (17 November, 1911). -See also under Yorkshire (East Riding), under Yorkshire (North Riding), and under Yorkshire (West Riding).

Elgin.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Essez.-An Area comprising the administrative county of Essex (excluding the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, and the borough of East Ham) (19 January, 1906).—See also under Bedfordshire, &c., and under London.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Flintshire.-See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.
- Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Glamorgan.-See under Anglesey, &c.

- +Gloucestershire, &c.-An Area comprising the administrative county of Gloucester (except the parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston, near Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, and Staunton); the county boroughs of Bristol and Gloucester; the administrative county of Warwick; the county borough of Coventry; the administrative county of Worcester; the county borough of Worcester (16 April, 1913).-See also under Anglesey, &c.
- Haddingtonshire.-An Area comprising the county of Haddington (1 October, 1911).

Hampshire.—See under Southampton.

- Herefordshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Hertfordshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.
- Huntingdonshire, &c.-An Area comprising the administrative counties of Huntingdon, the Isle of Ely, and the Soke of Peterborough (except the parishes of Wothorpe, St. Martin's Without, Wittering, Barnack, Southorpe, Ufford, and Bainton) (19 May, 1910).—See also under Leicestershire, &c.
- Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, æc.
- Isle of Ely.-See under Huntingdonshire, &c. Isle of Wight.-An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight (15 A pril, 1908).

- Kent.-An Area comprising the administrative county of Kent, and the county borough of Canterbury (1 June, 1908).
- Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, ¢с.
- Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshüre, &c.
- Kirkcudbrightshire.-See under Dumfriesshire, &c.
- Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.
- Lancashire.—An Area comprising the adminis-trative county of Lancaster—except the petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (including its detached part) -and also comprising the county boroughs of Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Old-ham, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Sal-ford, Southport, Warrington, and Wigan (15 A pril, 1910).-See also under Northumberland, &c.
- *†Leicestershire, &c.*—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Leicester, the Parts of Holland, Kesteven, and Lindsey Divisions of Lincolnshire, and Rutland, and the county boroughs of Leicester, Great Grimsby, and Lincoln; the petty sessional division of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the-Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harringworth, Bulwick, Blatherwycke, Laxton, Fineshade, King's Cliffe, Apethorpe, Nassington, and Yarwell, in the administrative county of Northamp-ton; and the parishes of Wothorpe, St. Martin's Without, Wittering, Barnack, Southorpe, Ufford, and Bainton, in the administrative county of the Soke of Peterborough (19 May, 1910).
- +Lincolnshire.—See under Leicestershire, &c.
- Linlithgow, &c.-An Area comprising the counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the parish of Stow), the burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the city of Edinburgh (1 October, 1911).—See also under Berwickshire, &c.
- London.—An Area comprising the administrative county of London, the city of London, the county borough of West Ham, and the borough of East Ham (1 June, 1908).

Merionethshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.

- †Middlesex.—See under Berkshire, &c.
- Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c., and also under Berwickshire, &c.
- Monmouthshire.—See Anglesey, &c.
- Montgomeryshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.
- Nairn.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Norfolk.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Norfolk, and the county boroughs of Norwich and Great Yarmouth (1 June, 1908).
- *Northamptonshire.*—An Area comprising the administrative county of Northampton (except the petty sessional division of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harringworth, Bulwick, Blatherwycke, Lax-