- Brown resigns his commission. Dated 19th July, 1913.
- 4th Battalion, The Lancashire Fusiliers, Second Lieutenant (on probation) Thomas R. Blain is confirmed in his rank.
- 3rd Battalion, The Hampshire Regiment, The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants. Dated 30th June, 1913:—

Robert E. Wilson.

Charles A. Wells.

Herbert A. B. Harington.

- 3rd Battalion, The South Staffordshire Regiment, Second Lieutenant (on probation) John R. T. Turner is confirmed in his rank.
- 3rd Battalion, The Northamptonshire Regiment, Captain William E. G. A. Weigall resigns his commission, and is granted the honorary rank of Major, with permission to retain his rank and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 19th July, 1913.
- 4th Battalion, The Prince of Wales's Leinster Regiment (Royal Canadians), Lieutenant Henry E. Goodbody is seconded for service under the Colonial Office. Dated 4th June, 1913.
- 5th Battalion, The Rifle Brigade (The Prince Consort's Own), Captain and Honorary Major William R. Wingfield Digby to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1913.

ROYAL ARMY MEDICAL CORPS.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (on probation):—

Cadet George Harris Haines, from the University of London Contingent, Officers Training Corps. Dated 17th June, 1913.

Cadet Serjeant Howell Gwynne Jones, from the University of London Contingent, Officers Training Corps. Dated 20th June, 1913.

War Office,

18th July, 1913.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

- Essex Yeomanry; Lieutenant John D. Botterell to be Captain. Dated 25th June, 1913
- Lanarkshire Yeomanry; Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) John St. J. Graham resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 19th July, 1913.
- Duke of Lancaster's Own Yeomanny; Second Lieutenant, Frank N. Percival is absorbed into the establishment. Dated 19th February, 1913.

- 2nd County of London (Westminster Dragoons) Yeomanry; Second Lieutenant Oswald Lewis to be Lieutenant. Dated 18th April, 1913.
- 3rd County of London (Sharpshooters) Yeomanry; Captain Eric James Bell (late of the Indian Army and Special Reserve, Royal Field Artillery) to be Major. Dated 16th July, 1913.
- Nottinghamshire (South Nottinghamshire Hussars) Yeomanry; Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Harry L. Birkin to be Major. Dated 4th June, 1913.
- Staffordshire (Queen's Own Royal Regiment)
 Yeomanry;

Captain Bertram Hardy to be Major. Dated 7th June, 1913.

Lieutenant Ronald A. Ratcliff to be Captain. Dated 7th June, 1913.

ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

1st East Anglian Brigade, Royal Field Artillery;

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants. Dated 1st July, 1913:—

Joseph Hawksley. Rowland H. Lane.

- 2nd East Anglian Brigade, Royal Field Artillery, John Percy Maghull Hibbert to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 19th June, 1913.
- 4th Home Counties (Howitzer) Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Lieutenant Walter L. Beaven resigns his commission. Dated 19th July, 1913.
- 3rd West Lancashire Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Lieutenant Brian S. Thompson resigns his commission. Dated 19th July, 1913.
- 4th West Lancashire (Howitzer) Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Lieutenant Thomas Geoffrey Brocklebank, from the 7th London Brigade, Royal Field Artillery, to be Lieutenant. (To be supernumerary.) Dated 3rd May, 1913.
- 7th London Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Corporal Robert Edward Burgess, from the Oxford University Contingent, Senior Division, Officers Training Corps, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 19th July, 1913.
- 3rd North Midland Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Lieutenant Cecil B. Lee to be Captain. Dated 25th June, 1913.
- 4th North Midland (Howitzer) Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Lieutenant Llewellyn E. Simpson resigns his commission. Dated 19th July, 1913.
- 3rd Northumbrian (County of Durham) Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Second Lieutenant James MacDonald to be Lieutenant. Dated 20th June, 1913.