WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Clerical Assistant, York,

Dorothy May Wilson.

Telephonist, London, Lily Martin.

Telephonist, Nottingham, Doris Millicent Hooley.

Postmen, James Irwin (Colne), Richard James McCormick (Mullingar), Herbert

Meredith (Stoke-on-Trent).

Temperary Assistant Postmen, Frederick George Clarke, William John Cooper, Hubert George Crook, Sidney Charles Farrow, John Findlater, Ernest Alfred Cyril Hall, George Higgins, Harry Leonard Langford, Andrew Leiper, Alfred Barry Metcalfe, Edward Charles Rickard, Metcalfe, Edward Stonier, George William Woodbine.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVI-SION CLERKS.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of, James Edmund Potter.

Agriculture (Scotland), Board of, John Robertson Baxter Cassie and Gordon Thomas Shepherd Wishart.

Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland, Department of, Bernard Patrick

Inland Revenue, Douglas Reiach Fells, Thomas Gordon Jones, Jonathan Edgar Keel, and Edgar Thomas George Smith.

· Irish Land Commission, Aloysius Gunning and Richard Patrick Rice.

Post Office, Alfred Ernest Ashby, Cecil Thomas Ashby, Joseph George Bates, Francis Beaumont, Harry Leonard Beck, William Frederick Boultwood, Cecil Ernest Frederick Bradbury, Frank Edward Brown, William Clement Bruce, Harry Percy Bullock, Warnell de Mon-tigny Denton-Cardew, Albert Edward Carter, Maxwell Caws, Robert Hugh Clay, Cyril Hamlyn Closs, John Collens, Percy Valentine Cooper, John Thomas Crumbie, Thomas Wallace Davies, Harold Dobson, Bertram Walter Driver, Arthur Eric Forrest, John Glover Fortune, Albert Henry Fuller, Jonas William Gardner, William Henry Grace, Gerald Gilbert Green, Arthur Henry Grace, Gerald Gilbert Green, Arthur Sidney Hamilton, Ernest John Hammond, Edwin Frederick Harvey, John Hayden, George Alfred Hill, Charles William Hogbin, Henry Joseph Hollies, Charles Everitt Howkins, Herbert Cecil Kay, David Arthur King, Percy Reginald King, Frederick James Lake, Robert James Lawson, Claude Frederick Nelson Longhurst, John Lord, Norburn Pentreath Mann George Ernest. Norburn Pentreath Mann, George Ernest Mayhew, John Lawrence Morey, William Henry Morley, Charles Edgar Hyde Mot-tram, Alfred Muchmore, Robert Norman Nixon, Harold Alfred Nye, John Frederick Paramor, Edwin Anscombe Pearse, Charles Percival Peel, William George Pendrill, Charles George Peyton, David Alfred Pitts, Cecil Roche Bullen Playford, Middleton Preston, Edward Ben Ruber, Percy John Sales, Edgar Moffett Sirett, Harold Willett Smart, Ralph Wyman Smart, Cyril Wayman Felce Stevens, Arthur George Taylor, Arthur Todhunter, Ernest Edmund Jackson William Turnbull, Lester Walker, Gilbert Edward Ward, Heber Francis Ward, Arthur Fraser Watson, Laurance Lytton Webb, Henry John Dennis Wetz, Stanley Ambrose White, Arthur Wilson, David Frederick Winter, and Reginald William Woodford; and (for service in Dublin) Samuel Wilson Campbell.

Stationery Office, Donald Cargill Glen.

Trade, Board of, Ernest Charles Burden, Arthur Charles Cranfield, Ernest James Geddes, Barnett Lazarus, and Charles Frederick Waters.

Treasury, Revington William Peek. Works, Office of, Herbert Harper.

III.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVI-SION CLERKS.

Agriculture (Scotland), Board of, Per-Helms, from the Irish Land Commission. Alexander Leitch, from the Registrar-General's Office (Ireland).

Post Office, Sidney Bagshaw, from the Re-

formatories Office (Ireland).

For service in Edinburgh, Edward Campbell Thomson, from the Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland.

Reformatories Office (Ireland), Robert Clarke, from the Post Office.

IV.—PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVI-SION CLERKS UNDER CLAUSE 36 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910.

National Health Insurance Commission (Ireland), Edward John Gillgan to be Examiner.

Hugh Augustine McCartan to be a Second-class Clerk.

V.—TRANSFERS OF ASSISTANT CLERKS (ABSTRACTOR CLASS).

Agriculture (Scotland), Board of, Lionel Bryan Douglas Burns and Hugh Ross, from the National Health Insurance Commission (England).

Philip Henry Hamling Nicholson, from

the Post Office.

Charity Commission, William Alfred Brad-nick, from the National Health Insurance Commission (England).

Home Office, Frederick James Dadd, from the Admiralty

George James Ficken, from the Inland

National Health Insurance Commission (Eng. land), Clement Sydney Smith, from the Charity Commission.

John Dwyer and Percy Archibald Young, from the Post Office.

National Health Insurance Commission (Scotland), Wallace Nelson, from the National Health Insurance Commission (England).

National Health Insurance Commission (Ireland), Patrick Warren, from the Post

Post Office, Edward William Wyatt, from the Inland Revenue.

Trade, Board of, James Robert Donaldson, from the Stationery Office. Andrew Tees, from the Post Office.

War Office, Henry Mark Cleator, from the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries.