## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911—continued.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908-continued.

Staffordshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Stafford, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Lichfield and Brownhills (including its detached part), and Tamworth, the parishes of Cannock, Norton under Cannock, Pelsall, and Walsall Wood, and the boroughs of Lichfield and Tamworth (11 August, 1913).

Suffolk, West.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Lackford, in the administrative county of West Suffolk (16 September, 1913).

Sussex, East.—(1.) An Area comprising the county borough of Eastbourne; and also comprising the borough of Bexhill, the Liberty of the Sluice Cinque Port Liberty of Hastings, and the parishes of Pevensey and Westham, in the administrative county of East Sussex (10 September, 1913).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of East Sussex, comprising the borough of Hove, and the parishes of Portslade, Portslade-by-Sea, Hangleton, West Blatchington, Preston Rural, Patcham, and Pyecombe (6 August, 1913).

Sussex, West.—An Area in the administrative county of West Sussex, comprising the parishes of Pagham, Bersted (including its

detached part), Felpham and Bognor (29, September, 1913).

iltshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Wilts, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Chippenham, Calne. Wiltshire.—An Bradford, Melksham, Trowbridge, and Whorwellsdown, the parishes of Worton, Marston, Erlestoke, and Great Cheverell, and the broughs of Chippenham and Calne (14 July, 1913).

Yorkshire (East Riding).—(1.) An Area comprising the borough of Bridlington, in the administrative county of the East Riding of: Yorkshire (27 August, 1913).

(2.) An Area comprising the city and. county borough of York and the parish of. York Castle; and also comprising the parishesof Heslington and Water Fulford, in the administrative county of the East Riding of: Yorkshire (13 September, 1913).

Yorkshire (North Riding).—An Area in the administrative county of the North Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the parishes of Wigginton, Haxby, Huntington (excluding its detached part), Heworth Without, Osbaldwick, and Murton (14 October, 1913)...

Yorkshire (West Riding).—An Area compris-ing the county borough of Bradford (29: August, 1913).

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation. of Movement) Order of 1908:-

Aberdeenshire, &c.-An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll; Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and pro-ceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also excluding that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [excluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant,

Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfihangel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading north-westward to Pont Ysgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Ysgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish)], Pembroke, and Radnor, and the county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea, and also comprising the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop, and the parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston near Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, and Staunton, in the administrative county of Gloucester (16 April, 1913). Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.