(Plymouth), Esther Mary Holmes (Leeds), Lydia Florence Horner (Liverpool), Florence Marjorie Jones (Newport, Mon.), Mabel Maud Short (Southampton), Amy Louise Wilkinson (Darwen).

Postmen, Nimrod Boughton (Sutton), Frederick James Charlett (Rotherham), Walter Fifield (Bognor), Arthur Edward Knight (Evesham), Patrick Joseph Lannigan (Macclesfield), Alexander Keith McDonald (Aberdeen), Angus MacLean (Portree), Alfred Ross (Dundee).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, John Alfred Edgar Allin, James Ramsay Craig, Thomas Victor Elfick, William James Goddard, Walter Harry Harley, John Idwal Hughes, Thomas Alfred King, Francis Langridge, Harry Major Legg, John James Minary, Wilson Pickles, Bertram Harold Sainsbury, Joseph Mitchell Scott, John Thomas Tomlinson.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

Post Office: Female Typists, London, Flora Alice Campbell, Theresa Elizabeth May Tinsley.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Irish Land Commission: Head of the Interest Collection Branch, Edward Connolly.

Board of Trade: Clerk or Deputy Superintendent in a Mercantile Marine Office, Stanley William Nelson.

Post Office, Woman Clerks, Edith Winifred Baker, Annetta Mary Budd, Mildred Etherington, Ada Jane Etherton, Rosa Anne May Hart, Gertrude Annie Miller, Stella Morris (otherwise Stella Moskovits), Amy Dixon Robertson, Isabella Morton Robertson, Elsie Minnie Sisman, Mary Gertrude Slattery, Edith Mary Squires, Ethel May Williams, Helen Wray, Jessie Jane Wylie.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Herbert Cottrell, Sidney Cyril Leopold Gingell, Ernest Vincent Owen, Roland Robert Charles Paston, Arthur Harold Quellhorst.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of, Bertram Robert Merrick and (for temporary duty) Hermann Richard Happé and Stanley Benjamin Robert Thompson.

Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland, Department of, Thomas John Morris and Patrick Joseph Scott.

:Colonial Office, Ernest Fleming.

Education, Board of, George Frederick Anderson, Alfred Douglas Cherry, Francis James Cobb, Stanley Carlyle Colvill, Joseph Edward Duke, Ernest George Fabb, Clyde Bernard Fitzgerald, Arthur Leonard French, William Bowyer Honey, Walter Henry Martin, Harold George Mitchell, Wilfred Hubert Moore, Frederick George Blake Nives, Arthur Deane Punchard, Arthur Longstaff Robinson, Frank Barron Sullivan, Albert Sutehall, Ernest Townsend, Charles Aubrey Williams, and George Richard Wormald.

Foreign Office, Frank Leslie Brookes.

Inland Revenue, Kenneth Charles Cherry, Montague Hodsoll Crees, Percy Haigh, and Ronald George Haye.

National Education Office (Ireland), Thomas Joseph Collins.

Post Office, Alfred Richard William Barber, Frederick Arthur Coley, George Oswald Henley, David Nicholson Hunter, Ernest John Langley, William Arthur Langton, Charles Miller, Thomas Forbes Morrison, and William Thomas Newing

For service in Dublin, Martin Helmer

Eliassoff.

Prison Department (Scotland), Robert James Webster.

Stationery Office, Louis Sinclair Gray.

Trade, Board of, Roderick O'Neill, and William Thomas Tull.

III.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland, Department of, Fitzherbert Paget Synnott, from the National Education Office (Ireland).

Trade, Board of, Charles Beazley Glenister, from the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries.

IV.—PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVI-SION CLERKS UNDER CLAUSE 36 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

Post Office, Richard John Barry, Joseph Umlauff to be Examiners in the Accountant-General's Department.

William Herbert Codd to be a First Class Clerk in the Money Order Department.

Edward Ellis to be a First Class Clerk in the Accountant's Office (Dublin).

Stationery Office, William Richard Codling to be Superintendent of Demands.

V.—TRANSFERS OF ASSISTANT CLERKS (ABSTRACTOR CLASS).

Admiralty, Frederick Paul Bassett Morgan, from the Post Office.

Agriculture and Risheries, Board of, Edgar William Keep, from the Board of Trade.

Agriculture (Scotland), Board of, Lewis Laidler Robertson, from the Post Office.

Education, Board of, William Frederick Wakely, from the National Health Insurance Commission (England).

National Health Insurance Commission (England), Alfred William Sheppard, from the Admiralty.

William Ernest Bunster and Herbert Straker, from the Board of Education.

National Health Insurance Commission (Scotland), Archibald Whitelaw Boyd, from the Registrar-General's Office (Scotland).

Stationery Office, John Turner Clark, from the Registrar-General's Office (Scotland).

Trade, Board of, Richard William Wilkinson Dormer, from the Post Office.

War Office, Henry William Holmes, from the Friendly Societies Registry.

Works, Office of, William Edward Brewer, from the National Health Insurance Commission (England).