London, Edward Pater Bell, David Seath Cooper.

Male Learners, William Lemon Arnold (Belfast), Charles McQuaile (Dublin), Frank Willoughby Moore (Taunton), Basil Harry Neal (Horsham), Michael Francis Power (Dublin), Cyril Roberts (Wakefield).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Storehousemen, Second Grade, Joseph Brighty, Thomas Henry Wheaton.

Established Messenger in the Naval Ordnance Depôt, Plymouth, Henry Edward Beech.

Board of Agriculure and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey, Henry Hughes.

War Office: Foreman Writer in the Inspection Department, Enfield Lock, Ernest Charles Ryder.

Post Office: Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Charleville, Peter Joseph Doherty.

Postmen or Porters, London, Albert Edward Bryan, Bertram Horace Wicks Peckham, Percy Leonard Victor Roffey, Leonard Stanley White. Porter or Postmer

Porter or Postman, London, William James Lawn.

Telephonists, London, Hilda Francis Hallett, Beatrice Maud Kelley Johnstone, Clara May Clemence Limozin, Dorothy Violet Simpson, Dorothy Ellen Smith, Mary Angela Sweeney.

Angela Sweeney. *Telephonists*, Dorothy Marjorie Gofton (Birmingham), Doris Leigh Lindsay (Manchester), Phyllis Ella Norman (Leicester), Gwendoline Mabel Waite (Newbury).

Skilled Workmen, Archibald Johnstone, William Henry Marshall.

Postmen, Thomas Arrowsmith (Liverpool), Walter Benson (Southend-on-Sea), Percy Charles Borer (Beckenham), Montague Cockerill (Leicester), Joseph Goodman (Leicester), Thomas Bathgate Hall (Selkirk), John Kane (Dublin), Percy Edward Norton (Manchester), Herbert Pank (Norwich), John Stickley (Red Hill).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Robert William Craighead Campbell, James Evelyn Crouch, Charles John Martin, David John O'Sullivan, Harold Arthur Schofield, Robert John Steele.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Junior Appointment in the Supply and Accounting Departments, Thomas James Winnall.

Clerk, Third Grade, in His Majesty's Naval Establishments, Alfred Thomas Osborne.

Post Office: Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Norwich, Alice Mary Parker.

Under Clause 7 and Clause 45 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Second Division: Clerks, John Kelly, Henry Moore.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS. Charles George Brisco, Leslie Richard Cowlishaw, Arthur Bertie Duncan Edwards, Arnold Henry Best Harman, Arthur Leslie Noel Douglas Houghton, Arthur Webb Isherwood, William Nunian, Eric Sanford Robilliard, Frank Charles Skinner.

November 26, 1913.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Francis Wilfrid Wiltshire.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learner, Warrington, George Herbert Victor Wood.

Female Learner, Ilfracombe, Dorothy Hayward.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Department, Scotland: Guard, John Greig.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Alfred Mark Sleet.

Porter or Postman, London, John William Bryant.

Telephonists, London, Gladys Gertrude Cuff, Doris Mabel Firman, Olive May Hunt, Minnie Lewis, Uni Doris Wesson.

Telephonists, Norah Pearl Johnson (Birmingham), Annie Lilian Jones (Liverpool). Postmen, Balph Archibald Buck (Work-

Postmen, Ralph Archibald Buck (Workington), John Kelly (Stone), Richard Charles Liffen (Bolton).

Temporary Assistant Postman, Percy John Wardel.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

Board of Trade: Assistant Divisional Officer in the Labour Exchanges and Unemployment Insurance Branch, Hugh Joseph Curley.

Managers in the Labour Exchanges and Unemployment Insurance Branch, James Robert Aveyard, Amos Lowrey Ayre, Alex-ander Craib. Barr, Ernest Thomas Walter Bassett, George Henry Beasley, Arthur Bower, Edwin Browne, Charles Edward Bower, Edwin Browne, Charles Laure Buck, Herbert John Edgcumbe Cholwill, Boniamin Clavton, Hugh Sidney Clark, Benjamin Clayton, Hugh James Cock, John Sylvester Connors, Thomas William Crocker, John Thomas Cummings, Francis Sidney Dealve, Robert Christopher Fallows, Walter James Ford, John Fraser, George Daniel Fryer, James McCallum Gallan, John William Gillott, George Henry Godson, Herbert Gosling, George Alexander Greig, Harold Hardy-Jackson, Albert Edward Harrison, Alfred Holmes, Louis Adolph Ernest Emil Hommert, Alfred Jepson, Albert William Kemp, Frederick Harry Kennett, Robert Innes Kinnaird, Livsey Lees, Uriah Lovett, Oliver Mee, Leslie Graham Meynell, William Millerchip, Thomas Mitchell Paterson, John Henry Powell, Arthur Brereton Pryce, John Rose, Robert Tyson Rowlands, George Daniel Spence, Alfred William Stanton, Louis Swaine, Basil Lawrence Ward, William Windle Waterton, Roger Watson, Edgar Arthur Whiteley, Alfred Wilkinson, Richard Herbert Winn Winter.

- Post Office: Inspector in the Engineering Department, William Richard Harris.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 AND CLAUSE 45 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.
- Second Division: Clerks, Edward William Payne, Robert Scarborough Taylor.
- FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERK. Albert Edwin Palmer.