## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1911-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908-continued.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1 October, 1911).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Bedfordshire, &c.—An Area comprising the

- and administrative counties of Bedford Hertford, the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stan-sted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Flsenham, and Henham, in the administrative county of Essex, and the parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghoe, Pitstone, Chedding-ton, Marsworth, and Mentmore, in the administrative county of Buckingham (7 August, 1911).—See also under Berkshire. +Berkshire, &c.—An Area comprising the ad-
- ministrative counties of Berks, Bucks (except the parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghoe, Pitstone, Ched-Edlesborough, Ivinghoe, Pitstone, Ched-dington, Marsworth, and Mentmore), Middlesex, and Oxford, and the county boroughs of Reading and Oxford, and the parishes of Highclere, Burghclere (including its detached part), East Woodhay, Ashmansworth, Newtown, and Crux Easton, and the portions of the parishes of Kingsclere, Ecchinswell, and Sydmonton lying to the north of a line drawn along the northern fences of Free-mantle Park Down, Cannon Heath Down, Watership Down, Sydmonton Down, and Hare Warren Down respectively in the administrative county of Southampton (11 December, 1912).—See also under Bedfordshire and Southampton.
- Berwickshire, dc.—An Area comprising the counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Sel-kirk, and the burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the parish of Stow, in the county of Midlothian (1 October, 1911).

Breconshire, &c.-See under Anglesey, &c. +Buckinghamshire.-See under Berkshire, &c. Buteshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. †Cambridgeshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Cambridge (except the parishes of Kirtling, Borough Green, Westley Waterless, Brinkley, Carl-ton-cum-Willingham, Weston Colville, West Wratting, Balsham, West Wickham Horseheath, Bartlow, Shudy Camps and Castle Camps) (17 November, 1911).—See also under Suffolk.

Cardiganshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Carmarthenshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Carnarvonshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Cheshire, &c.—An Area comprising:

The administrative county of Chester, and the county boroughs of Birkenhead, Chester and Stockport;

The administrative county of Salop (except the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad);

The petty sessional division of Upper Chirk -except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du-and that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog, in the

administrative county of Denbigh; The petty sessional division of Overton, in the administrative county of Flint;

The parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Ilirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintfraid Pool, Llansaintfraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Llanwddyn, Bausley, Llanfihangel - yng ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and pro-ceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading north-westward to Pont Ysgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Ysgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish), and the borough of Llanfyllin, in the administrative county of Montgomery;

The administrative county of Stafford, and the county boroughs of Burton-upon-Trent, Dudley, Smethwick, Stoke-on-Trent, Walsall, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton; and

The parishes of Boyleston, Doveridge (in-cluding its detached part), Marston Mont-gomery, Somershall Herbert, and Sudbury (including its detached parts), in the administrative county of Derby (7 July, 1911).

See also under Anglesey, &c.

- Clackmannan.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Cornwall, d.c.-An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cornwall and Devon, and the county boroughs of Devonport, Exeter, and Plymouth (1 June, 1908).
- Cumberland.—See under Northumberland, &c. Denbighshire.—See under Anglesey, - ď.c., and also under Cheshire, d.c.
- †Derbyshire. &c.-An Area comprising the administrative counties of Derby (except the parishes of Boyleston, Doveridge—including its detached part—Marston Montgomery, Somershall Herbert, and Sudbury—including its detached parts), and Nottingham (except the parishes of Finningley and Misson), and the county boroughs of Derby and Nottingham (25 March, 1911).—See also under Cheshire, &c., and Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.