Revocation.

21. The Liverpool and District (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1914 and the Liverpool and District (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Orders of 1914 (Nos. 3, 4, and 6) are hereby revoked.

Commencement.

22. This Order shall come into operation on the thirty-first day of March, nineteen hundred and fourteen.

Short Title.

23. This Order may be cited as the LIVERPOOL AND DISTRICT (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1914 (No. 7).

L.S.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal this twentyeighth day of March, nineteen hundred and fourteen.

A. W. Anstruther,

Assistant Secretary.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Scheduled District.

A District comprising:

In the administrative county of Lancaster:

The borough of Widnes;

The petty sessional divisions of Kirkdale, Prescot, St. Helens (including its detached part), and Ormskirk (excluding the parishes of Halsall, Scarisbrick, Burscough, Lathom, and Skelmersdale);

The parish of Altcar; and any extraparochial portions of the county which may be contiguous to the parishes of Speke, Hale. and Halewood, and to the borough of

In the administrative county of Chester:

The petty sessional division of Wirral (excluding the parishes of Ness, Burton, Puddington, and Ledsham);

The parish of Ellesmere Port; and any extra-parochial portion of the county which may be contiguous to the parishes of Bromborough, Eastham, Hooton, Ellesmere Port, Great Stanney, and Ince; and also comprising:

The city and county borough of Liverpool. The county borough of Bootle.
The county borough of Birkenhead.
The county borough of St. Helens.

The county borough of Wallasey.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

ZONE I.

A Zone comprising: —

In the administrative county of Lancaster:

The parishes of West Derby Rural, Croxteth Park, and Huyton with Roby;

No. 28817.

and also comprising: --

The city and county borough of Liverpool. The county borough of Bootle.

The county borough of Birkenhead. The county borough of Wallasey.

ZONE II.

A Zone comprising: -

In the administrative county of Lancaster:

The petty sessional division of Kirkdale (excluding the parishes of Little Crosby, Ince Blundell, Croxteth Park, and West Derby Rural);

The parishes of Maghull, Melling, Simonswood, Knowsley, Eccleston, Prescot, Whiston, Tarbock, Speke, so much of the parish of Halewood as lies to the north of the Cheshire Lines Railway from Hough Green Station to Halewood Station, and to the west of the road from Halewood to Hale Cliff via the Moat (but excluding that road); and any extra-parochial portion of the county which may be contiguous to the parish of Speke.

In the administrative county of Chester:

The parishes of Moreton, Bidston cum Upton, Noctorum, Woodchurch, Landigan, Thingwall, Prenton, Ford, Storeton, Higher Bebington, Lower Bebington, Poulton cum Spital, and Bromborough, and any extra-parochial portion of the county which may be contiguous to the parishes of Bromborough, Eastham, and Hooton.

ZONE III.

A Zone comprising: --

In the administrative county of Lancaster: The borough of Widnes;

The parishes of Little Crosby, Ince Blundell, Altcar, Downholland, Lydiate, Aughton, Ormskirk, Bickerstaffe, Rainford, Windle, Bold, Rainhill, Cronton, Ditton, Hale, that part of the parish of Halewood which is not situate in Zone II, and any extra-parochial portion of the county which may be contiguous to the parishes of Speke, Hale, and Halewood, and to the borough of Widnes.

In the administrative county of Chester:

The petty sessional division of Wirral (excluding the parishes of Moreton, Bidston cum Ford, Upton, Noctorum, Woodchurch, Arrowe, Landigan, Thingwall, Prenton, Storeton, Higher Bebington, Lower Bebington, Poulton-cum-Spital, Bromborough, Ness, Burton, Puddington, an l Ledsham).

The parish of Ellesmere Port and any extra-parochial portion of the county which may be contiguous to the parishes of Ellesmere Port, Great Stanney, and Ince;

and also comprising: -

The county borough of St. Helens.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4, Whitehall Place, London, S.W.