Gordon Albert St. John Montefiore De Wilton.

Charles Eric Seaburne Farrant. Kenneth Leslie Campbell. Eric Winthrop Woodruff. John Henry Revel Homfray. Dated 30th August, 1914.

### Royal Naval Reserve.

The undermentioned Gentleman has been appointed Honorary Lieutenant:-

Dated 27th August, Charles B. Fry.

In accordance with the provisions of His late Majesty's Order in Council of 13th May, 1901, a commission of the rank and date shown has been restored to the undermentioned Gentleman, formerly in His Majesty's Navy, and his name placed on the Emergency List:

Augustine Ethelbert Ruxton, Lieutenant.

Dated 30th June, 1900.

# Admiralty, 1st September, 1914. Royal Marine Artillery.

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains, under the provisions of Order in Council of the 27th January, 1885:—

Alfred Leonard Forster. John Melville Tuke. Frederick Alexander Hamer. Francis Stanley Richards. Edward Hugh Ward. Dated 1st September, 1914.

# Royal Marine Light Infantry.

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains, under the provisions of Order in Council of the 27th January, 1885:—

Cuthbert Harold Coode. Thomas Lionel Hunton. Arthur James Mellor. Harold Edward Ravenshaw. Cecil Edward Howard Morton. Moritz Rodwell Yeo. Charles Edward Henry Rathborne. Dated 1st September, 1914.

# ADMIRALTY TRANSPORT ARBITRA-TION BOARD.

The KING has been pleased to direct that the constitution of the Board of Arbitration established in pursuance of His Majesty's Proclamation of 3rd August, 1914, relating to the requisitioning of British ships and vessels for His Majesty's service, shall be amended by the addition of certain further rules, and that the panels from which the Members of that Board are to be chosen shall be enlarged by the inclusion of additional representatives of the various interests concerned.

The following notification is therefore to be substituted for that published in the London Gazette of the 14th August, 1914:-

His Majesty has appointed-

The Right Honourable the Lord Mersey, P.C., 22, Grosvenor Place, S.W., to be President of the Board of Arbitration, and

Mr. William Walton, Donnington Holt, Newbury, Berks, to be Vice-President, and has directed that the Members of that Board shall be chosen from the following panels, in the manner provided in the said rules:-

## GOVERNMENT NOMINEES.

SirLewis Beaumont, Admiral G.C.B.. K.C.M.G., St. Georges, Hurstpierpoint,

Admiral William H. Henderson, 3, Onslow

Houses, S.W. Admiral Charles G. Robinson, C.V.O., 3 Parklands, Surbiton.

Sir C. Inigo Thomas, G.C.B., 47, Evelyn

Gardens, Š.W. r Henry J. Vansitta Bisham Abbey, Marlow. Vansittart-Neale, K.C.B.,

Captain Sir Charles E. H. Chadwyck-Healey, K.C.B., K.C., R.N.R., Harcourt House, Cavendish Square, W.

Sir Richard D. Awdry, K.C.B., 63, Victoria Road, Kensington, W.

Sir Cornelius N. Dalton, K.C.M.G., 26, Belsize Lane, Hampstead, N.W. Sir Nathaniel J. Highmore, K.C.B., Harby-

browe, Worcester Park, Surrey.
Stephen J. Graff, Esq., C.B., 45, Amherst Road, Ealing, W.
Hon. Thomas Celham, C.B., Deene House,

Putney Hill, S.W.

#### SHIPOWNERS.

The Right Hon. the Lord Inchcape, G.C.M.G., K.C.S.I., 9, Throgmorton K.C.I.E.,

Avenue, E.C. C. Sydney Jones, Esq. (Chairman of the Liverpool Steam Ship Owners' Association).

Thomas Royden, Esq. (Vice-Chairman of the

Cunard Steam Ship Co.).
Oswald Sanderson, Esq. (Messrs. Thomas
Wilson, Sons and Co., Hull).

J. M. Shields, Esq. (Peninsular and Oriental Steam Navigation Co.), 122, Leadenhall Street, E.C.

Captain Sir Owen Phillipps, K.C.M.G., R.N.R. (Chairman of the Royal Mail Steam

Packet Co.), 19, Moorgate Street, E.C. Sir Kenneth S. Anderson, K.C.M.G. (Chairman of the Orient Line, Vice-President of the Chamber of Shipping of the United Kingdom), 5, Fenchurch Avenue, E.C. W. J. Noble, Esq. (Messrs. Cairns Noble and

Co., Newcastle-on-Tyne).

R. Burton Chadwick, Esq. (Chairman of the Liverpool Shipowners' Association), 601, Tower Buildings, Liverpool.

F. C. Gardiner, Esq. (Messrs. James Gardiner and Co., Glasgow), Chairman of the Advisory Committee on New Lighthouse Works, etc.).

F. S. Watts, Esq. (Chairman of the Shipowners' Parliamentary Committee), 7, Whittington Avenue, Leadenhall Street, E.C.

Sir Edward Hain (Chairman of the General

Shipowners' Society, London).

James H. Warrack, Esq. (President of the Chamber of Shipping of the United King-

W. W. Jones, Esq. (Messrs. Evan Jones and Company, Boston Buildings, James Street, Cardiff).

#### GENERAL TRADING.

J. Howard Glover, Esq., 57, Bishopsgate, E.C.
 W. Lund, Esq., Messrs. Harris and Dixon,
 Ltd., 81, Gracechurch Street, E.C.