Maud Cawston, Ivy Leonora Cooper, Ada Elizabeth Catherine Feek, Amy Amelia Gentry, Olive Hammond, Winifred Ada James, Marguerite Kathleen Kennedy, Ada Mary Laws, Elsie Ellen May Luck, Violet Alice Ann Milton, Gladys Emily Nelson, Doris May Nicholson, Winifred Rosa Plant, Doris Mary Russell, Evelyn May Russell, Phyllis Mary Cecilia Saxby, Elsie Susannah Tye.

Telephonists, Frances Gertrude Dalrymple (Bury), Emma Jane Doran (Liverpool), Rosetta Elizabeth Hollamby (Folkestone), Marian Mellor (Bury), Agnes Muil (Glasgow), Janet Elizabeth Barclay Neil (Liverpool), Eveline Victoria Phillips (Chester), Constance Sanderson (Preston), Dorothy Kathleen Spurr (Nottingham), Kathleen Myfanwy Thomas (Liverpool).

Skilled Workmen, Henry Alfred Thomas Ashwell, John Atkins, Harry Herbert Beaton, George Beere, Richard Walter Bennison, William Thomas Brooks, James Brown, John Flaherty, William Green, William Horner, Patrick Matthews, Jeremiah O'Brian, Bertrand Cecil Pattinson, Leonard Charles' Phillips, Harry Poole, Adam Robertson, Peter James Smith, William Poole, Adam

Alfred Weston, Enoch Norris Wilson. Postmen, Walter George Barnard (St. Albans), William Dargan (Maryborough), Jeremiah O'Reilly (Maryborough), Charles Murray Ross (Tain), Charles Victor Whinham (West Hartlepool).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

Post Office: Clerical Assistant, Christopher

Under Clause 7 and Clause 45 of the Order IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910.

Second Division: Clerk, John Tanton.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS. Aidan Carroll, Marcus Arthur Greenhill, Benjamin Ewart Laugharne, James Milne.

September 30, 1914.

# AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, John Francis Lonergan.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Surveyor of Taxes, Karl Alwyn Peckett.

Second Class Clerks in the Estate Duty Office, George Bowler Mason, Henry Ernest Smith.

Assistant Clerks (Abstractors), Charles James Borthwick, Herbert George Reginald Morris, Frank Bowyer Potter.

Board of Trade: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors), John James Bunday, Herman Lubsen.

Post Office: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors), Jack Attlee Adams, Edmund John Bailey. Female Sorter, London, Maybell Ellen Hoyten Williams.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learner, Halifax, Clement

Female Learners, Elizabeth Torn Duthie (Whitby), Cecilia Lizzie Newburn (Portrush).

### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey, Joseph Russell.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division II, James Crook.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Norwich, Walter Freshwater.

Junior Clerical Assistant, William Kinross

M.ale Learner, Portsmouth, Valentine Simmonds.

Telephonists, London, Lilian Thirza Charlotte Holt, Gladys Landon, Elsie Wood.

Telephonists, Maggie Ann Barclay (Aber-

deen), Anne Logan (Keswick).

Skilled Workmen, Philli

Skilled Workmen, Phillip Candish, Charles George Cowley, John Joseph Doyle, Lionel Foreman, Frederick Gray, James Walter Harding, Philip Stanley Heesom, Thomas Holt, Charles Massie, John

Postmen, Patrick John Gray (Midleton),

Archibald McNeill (Oban).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Frederick Robert Maurice Brown, Frederick William Diamond, Charles Hugh Dolan, Ceiriog Hughes, William Thomas Mulliner, Ernest Alfred North, Percy Harold Pettitt, Robert Joseph William Taw.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

General Register Office (Ireland): Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), James Gallagher.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Birmingham, Ada Ellen Whittingham.

For Registration as Temporary Boy Clerks.

Louis Horace Sydney Hilton Dunn, George Fraser, Reginald Arthur Heywood, John Maurice Little, Augustus Harold Mills, Louis Moses, Percy Charles O'dell, Richard Robinson, John James Rogan.

#### II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVI-SION CLERKS.

Dublin Metropolitan Police Office (for temporary duty), Francis Clayton Connolly and Charles Robert Cooney.

Inland Revenue, Donald Keith Batstone and Stanley George Rowe.

Post Office, Walter Sidney Ekins and (for Edinburgh) John Campbell Thomson.

Scotch Education Department, Horrell Elias Galer and Walter George McClean.

Stationery Office, Robert Matthew Griffiths.

Trade, Board of, Walter Wilfred Hetherington and John Tanton.

#### III.—PROMOTION OF A SECOND DIVI-SION CLERK.

Under Clause 36 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Post Office, Ernest Smith, to be a Superintendent in the Savings Bank Department.

#### IV.—TRANSFER OF AN ASSISTANT CLERK (ABSTRACTOR CLASS).

Trade, Board of, Andrew Taylor White, from the National Health Insurance Commission (Scotland).