## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911.

## RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 3rd October, 1914.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.	. Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford	1	· 2	Northampton	1	10
Berks	1	5	Oxford	2	3
Buckingham		6	Somerset	l	9
Cambridge	1	3	Stafford	1	7
Devon	4	25	Suffolk	28	242
Dorset	1	1	Surrey	2	2
Durham	1 .	1	Sussex, East	1	1
Essex	32	256	" West		23
Gloucester	4	9	Wilts	3	19
Hants	2	2	York, West Riding	6	18
Hereford	2	7	•	i	
Hertford	2	7	SCOTLAND.		
Kent	2	3			}
Lancaster	2	17	Denbigh	2	3
Lincoln, Parts of Holland	1	1	_		
" " Lindsey	2	1			
Norfolk	7	9	TOTAL	115	692

<sup>\*</sup> For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Derbyshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Derby, comprising the parishes of Belper, Heage, Crich, South Wingfield, Alfreton, South Normanton, and Pinxton (30 July, 1914).

Essex.—An Area in the administrative county of Essex, comprising the borough of Colchester, the borough of Harwich, the petty sessional division of Tendring, and the parishes of Great Horkesley, Boxted, Langham, Dedham, and Wivenhoe (26 September, 1914).

Glamorgan.—An Area in the administrative county of Glamorgan, comprising the parish of Eglwysilan (4 August, 1914).

Gloucestershire.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Gloucester, comprising the parish of Little Dean, and such part of the parish of East Dean as is comprised in the petty sessional division of Newnham (13 June, 1914).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Gloucester, comprising the parishes of Elmore, Quedgeley, Whaddon, Matson, and Upton St. Leonards (25 August, 1914).

Middlesex.—An Area in the administrative county of Middlesex, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Brentford (excluding its detached part, but including the borough