DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911-continued.

- The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.
  - of Ealing), and Uxbridge (excluding the parishes of Harefield and Russlip), and the parishes of Wembley (including its detached part), Stanwell, Staines, Ashford, East Bedfont, and Feltham (2 June, 1914).
- Norfolk.—(1.) An area in the administrative county of Norfolk comprising the parishes of Wymondham, Wreningham, Ashwellthorpe, Great Melton, and Wramplingham (22 July, 1914).
  - (2.) An area comprising the city of Norwich; and also comprising the parishes of Hellesdon, Horsham St. Faith with Newton St. Faith, Catton, Sprowston, and Thorpe next Norwich (including its detached part) in the administrative county of Norfolk (19 August, 1914).
- Somerset.—An Area in the administrative county of Somerset, comprising the borough of Glastonbury, the petty sessional division of Shepton Mallet (excluding the parishes of Ashwick, Emborough, and Binegar), and the parishes of North Wootton and West Pennard (18 July, 1914).
- Suffolk.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of West Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Walsham-le-Willows, Badwell Ash, Great Ashfield, and Elmswell (7 September, 1914).
  - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of West Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Hitcham, Wattisham, and Bildeston (7 September, 1914).
  - (3.) An Area in the administrative county of East Suffolk, comprising the parish of Hintlesham (7 September, 1914).
  - (4.) An Area in the administrative county of East Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Otley. Clopton. Charsfield. Debach, Burgh, and Boulge (7 September. 1914).

- (5.) An Area in the administrative county of East Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Rendlesham and Eyke (7 September, 1914).
- (6.) An Area in the administrative county of West Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Great Cornard, Little Cornard, Newton, and Assington (21 September, 1914).
- Surrey.—An Area in the administrative county of Surrey, comprising the parish of Cheam (8 September, 1914).
- Sussex, East.—An Area comprising the county borough of Eastbourne (9 June, 1914).
- Sussex, West.—An Area in the administrative county of West Sussex, comprising the parishes of Sidlesham, Earnley (including its detached part), East Wittering (including its detached part), West Wittering, West Itchenor, Birdham, Appledram, and Donnington (21 September, 1914).
- Yorkshire (North Riding).—(1.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of York, and the parish of York Castle; and also comprising, in the administrative county of the North Riding of Yorkshire, the parish of Heworth Without (18 August, 1914).
  - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of the North Riding of Yorkshire comprising the parishes of Easingwold, Crayke, Marton cum Moxby, Farlington, Sutton-on-the-Forest, Stillington, Huby, Tollerton, and Alne (16 July, 1914).
- Yorkshire (West Riding).—(1.) An Area comprising the county borough of Bradford (excluding the North, South, East, Exchange, and Bradford Moor Wards). (27 August, 1914).
  - (2.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of Sheffield, and also comprising the parish of Ecclesfield, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire (31 July, 1914).

Note.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the de-

tached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.