

## THIRD SUPPLEMENT

TO

## The London Gazette.

Of FRIDAY, the 16th of OCTOBER, 1914.

## Published by Authority.

The Gazette is registered at the General Post Office for transmission by Inland Post as a newspaper. The postage rate to places within the United Kingdom is one halfpenny for each copy. For places abroad the rate is a halfpenny for every 2 ounces, except in the case of Canada, to which the rate, by Canadian Magazine Post, is a penny for every pound or fraction of a pound.

## MONDAY, 19 OCTOBER, 1914.

tectorates.

At the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 19th day of October, 1914.

By the Lords of His Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

WHEREAS it is provided by Section 2 of the Customs (Exportation Prohibition) Act, 1914, that any Proclamation or Order in Council made under Section 8 of the Customs and Inland Revenue Act, 1879, as amended by the Act now in recital, may, whilst a state of war exists, be varied or added to by an Order made by the Lords of the Council on the recommendation of the Board of Trade:

AND WHEREAS there was this day read at the Board a recommendation from the Board of Trade in the following words:—

- (1) That the prohibition of the export of the undermentioned articles from the United Kingdom, established by the Order of Council of the 11th September, 1914, be withdrawn from this date:—
  - Molasses, invert sugar, and all sugar and

extracts from sugar which cannot be completely tested by the polariscope.

(2) That the prohibition of the export to all destinations of sugar, unrefined, and of sugar, refined and candy, established by the same Order of Council, be withdrawn so far as regards exports to the following destinations:—

The Channel Islands;
Malta;
Gibraltar;
Falkland Islands;
St. Helena;
The East Africa Protectorate;
British West African Colonies and Pro-

(3) That the following articles be deleted from the list of articles prohibited from being exported to foreign ports in Europe and on the Mediterranean and Black Seas with the exception of those of France, Russia (except Baltic ports), Belgium, Spain and Portugal, established by His Majesty's Proclamations of the