Peckham (West), Pembury, Penshurst, Petham, Pluckley, Postling, Poulton, Preston Without (North), Preston Without (South), Preston near Dover, Rainham, Ramsgate, Reculver, Ridley, Ringwould, Ripple, River, Riverhead, Rodmersham, Rolvenden, Romney (New), Romney (Old), Ruckinge, Ryarsh, SS. Cosmus and Damian, St. James Grain, St. Lawrence Extra, St. Lawrence Intra, St. Margarets-at-Cliffe, St. Martins New Romney, St. Mary Cray, St. Mary Hoo, St. Mary the Virgin, St. Nicholas Harbledown, St. Nicholas-at-Wade, St. Paul's Cray, St. Peter Extra, Saltwood, Sandhurst, Sarre, Seal, Sellindge, Selling, Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks Weald, Sevington, Shadoxhurst, Sheldwich, Shipbourne, Sholden, Shoreham, Shorne, Shipbourne, Sholden, Shoreham, Shorne, Sibertswold, Sittingbourne, Smarden, Smeeth, Snargate, Snave, Snodland, Southfleet, Speld-hurst, Stalisfield, Stanford, Stansted, Staple, Staplehurst, Stelling, Stelling Minnis, Stockbury, Stodmarsh, Stoke, Stonar, Stone-cum-Ebony, Stone near Dartford, Stone-next-Faversham, Stourmouth, Stowting, Strood Faversham, Stourmouth, Stowting, Strood Extra, Sturry, Sundridge, Sutton, Sutton East, Sutton-at-Hone, Sutton Valence, Swalecliffe, Swanscombe, Swingfield, Temple Ewell, Tenterden, Teston, Teynham, Thannington Without, Throwley, Thurnham, Tilmanstone, Tonbridge Rural, Tonge, Trottiscliffe, Tunbridge Wells, Tunstall, Ulcomb, Upchurch, Waldershare, Walmer, Waltham, Warden, Warehorne, Wateringbury, Westbere, Westeliffe, Westerham, Westgate-on-Sea, Westwell, Whitsfield. Whitsfable-cum-Seasalter. Wich-Whitfield, Whitstable-cum-Seasalter, Wickhambreaux, Wickham Willesborough, Wilmington, Wingham, Wittersham, Womenswould, Woodchurch, Woodnesborough, Wootton, Word otherwise Worth, Wormshill, Wouldham, Wrotham, Wye, Yalding.

Eggs.

All Eggs Protected in Certain Areas.

VI. The taking or destroying of Wild Birds' eggs is prohibited for a period of five years from the date of this Order within the following areas in the administrative county of Kent, which are coloured blue on a map deposited with the Clerk of the County Council, sealed with the Home Office seal, and dated the 11th February, 1915:—

- 1. The parish of St. James, Grain, commonly known as the Isle of Grain.
- 2. So much of the Isle of Sheppey (including therein Elmley Island) as lies south of the road running from Queenborough, through Eastchurch, to Warden Point.
- 3. An Area bounded on the west by so much of the Sittingbourne and Sheerness Railway as lies between Kingsferry and the Sittingbourne Railway Station, and bounded on the south by the London Chatham and Dover Railway from Sittingbourne Railway Station to Whitstable Railway Station, and bounded on the east by the main road from Whitstable Station to the sea, and bounded on the north by the Swale and Whitstable Bay.
- 4. An Area bounded on the west by the Minster and Deal Branch of the South-Eastern Railway from Minster Railway Station to Deal Railway Station, and bounded on the south by the road from Deal Railway Station to Deal

Pier, and bounded on the east by the sea, and bounded on the north by the South-Eastern Railway from Minster Station to Ramsgate Station.

- 5. An Area lying east and south of the main road from Walmer through Dover to Folkestone from the point where such road passes through the southern boundary of the Walmer Urban District to the point where such road enters the borough of Folkestone, such area being bounded on the east and south by the sea, and on the north by the Walmer Urban District, and on the south by the borough of Folkestone.
- 6. An Area lying south and west of the main road which runs from Appledore Railway Station through Snargate, Brenzett, and Old Romney, to New Romney Station, and thence to Littlestone-on-Sea, such area being bounded on the north-west by the Royal Military Canal from Appledore Railway Station to the Sussex Boundary, and bounded on the south-west by the Sussex Boundary, and on the south and east by the sea.

Certain Eggs protected outside the Metropolitan Police District.

VII. The taking or destroying of the eggs of the following species of Wild Birds is prohibited within so much of the administrative county of Kent as is not within the Metropolitan Police District:—Hedge Accentor (Hedge Sparrow), Bittern, Buzzard, Honey Buzzard, Tree Creeper, Crossbill, Stone Curlew (Great Plover, Thick Knee), Turtle Dove, Peregrine Falcon, Pied Flycatcher, Spotted Flycatcher, Goldfinch, Grebe (all species), Hen Harrier, Hawfinch, Hobby, Hoopoe, Kestrel, Kingfisher, House Martin, Sand Martin, Nightingale, Golden Oriole, Osprey, Owl (all species), Phalarope, Kentish Plover, Water Rail, Raven, Lesser Redpoll, Robin, Great Grey Shrike, Lesser Grey Shrike, Swallow, Swift, Bearded Tit (Reedling or Reed Pheasant), Waxwing, Woodpecker (all species), Wryneck.

Certain Eggs protected within the Metropolitan Police District.

VIII. The taking or destroying of the eggs of the following species of Wild Birds is prohibited within so much of the administrative county of Kent as is within the Metropolitan Police District:—Hedge Accentor (Hedge Sparrow), Cirl Bunting, Corn Bunting, Reed-Bunting, Yellow Bunting (Yellow Hammer), Buzzard, Honey Buzzard, Chiffchaff, Coot, Corn Crake (Land Rail), Tree Creeper, Crossbill, Stone Curlew (Great Plover, Thick Knee), Cuckoo, Shoveller Duck, Tufted Duck, Wild Duck, Pied Flycatcher, Spotted Flycatcher, Garganey, Goldfinch, Grebe (all species), Hawfinch, Heron, Hobby, Hoopoe, Kestrel, Kingfisher, Lapwing (Peewit or Green Plover), Skylark, Wood Lark, Linnet, Magpie, House Martin, Sand Martin, Merlin, Nightingale, Nightjar (Fern Owl, Goatsucker, Night Hawk), Nuthatch, Golden Oriole, Osprey, Owl (all species), Phalarope, Meadow Pipit, Tree Pipit, Pochard, Quail, American Quail (Colin), Water Rail, Raven, Redshank, Lesser Redpoll, Redstart, Robin, Sandpiper (Summer Snipe), Great Grey Shrike, Lesser Grey Shrike, Red-backed