ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Ralph Livingstone-Learmonth. David Ogg.

Henry Alfred Rudland.

The following temporary Commission has been cancelled:

Assistant Engineer William Edwin Wap-

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows:-

LIEUTENANT-COMMANDERS. Reginald Charles Dudley Isgar. Robert Gibson.

LIEUTENANTS.

Arthur Loton Ridger. William Watkins Morgan. His Grace The Duke of Manchester. Stanley Coxon. Geoffrey Lewin Watson. Robert Francis Le Bailly. Norman Edward Holden. Thomas Ashley Hubert Waller. Frank G. Dunn. Edward Marston Lockwood. James B. T. Church. Frederick Wingfield Leith. Antony Ambrose Sanderson. Thomas Cuthbert Irwin. James Robert Andrew. Robert Howard Shelton. Geoffrey Uredale Price. David Wilson McGuffie.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

James C. D. Melvill. William J. Travers. George W. F. Fraser. Chaloner G. Dent. John H. Anning. G. W. Hinchcliffe. Wellesley Saxward Jessup. Jack S. Rofe. George C. Gollman. Sidney Henry Dotterill. Charles George Stanley. Henry Cecil Hodges. John Stuart Young. Reginald William Sedgwick Davie. Clifford A. F. Dewhurst. Hugh F. M. Morres. Francis Evans Rogers. Albert H. Sayer. Herbert G. Southon. Humphrey Leggatt Everitt. Charles E. F. Milvain. James G. Mackinlay. Donald B. Cowdy. Lionel Henry Mander. Alfred Douglas Boot. William Neilson. Spencer Ovington. Ralph Lucas. Ronald Bruce Hay. Humphrey Hastings King. Samuel Nevill Neild. Robert Harold Beckett. Donald Charles Ludlow Cree. William Arthur Lock. Robert Vivian Mostyn. John Clement Burlison. Geoffrey Wardell-Yerburgh. Alexander Cowper Gilmour.

Lewis White Murray.

PAYMASTER.

Philip Francis Wainwright.

Assistant Paymaster.

William F. Clarke.

The following temporary Commissions have been cancelled:

Sub-Lieutenant Clifford A. T. Dewhurst. Sub-Lieutenant Henry F. Morres.

Sub-Lieutenant Albert A. Sayer.

Sub-Lieutenant Gordon H. Southon. Sub-Lieutenant George Irwing.

Sub-Lieutenant Archibald Claude Forman.

Sub-Lieutenant A. W. Pitman. Sub-Lieutenant Alexander John Jack (Honorary).

Sub-Lieutenant Edward James Regan (Honorary).

Royal Naval Reserve.

The KING has been graciously pleased to confer the Royal Naval Reserve Officers Decoration upon the following Officers:

Lieutenant-Commander Walter Heaver

Abraham Sugden.

Lieutenant-Commander Edmund Kemp. Engineer John Davies.

Paymaster Jeremiah Jeremiah Leonard.

The undermentioned Gentlemen have been ranted temporary Commissions as Surgeons in His Majesty's Fleet:

Frederick Harold Rees, M.B. Stanley Worthington, M.B.

Royal Marines.

Michael Jobson to be temporary Quarter-master, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant. Dated 5th February, 1915.

Admiralty, 14th February, 1915.

The undermentioned Mates have this day been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet:-

John Eadie.

Wyndham Charles Johnson.

Ernest Beeley.

Admiralty, 15th February, 1915.

The following Acting Sub-Lieutenants have this day been promoted to the rank of Sub-Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet:—

Francis Cyril Flynn. Stephen Lionel Halliday. Henry Berwick Crane. Charles Vaughan Powel. Henry Joseph Rawle Paramore. Ion Whiteford Grove White.

Arthur Luard Pears. Theodore Frederick Annesley Voysey.

Lieutenant Robert Francis Uniacke Penrose FitzGerald has this day been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant-Commander in His Majesty's Fleet.

The following Sub-Lieutenants have this day been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet:—

John Harman Samler. Roland Hugh Polden Langharne. John Roberts Poland.

Leslie Gordon Grimble Groves.