ENGINEERS.

Hubert Gray. William Frederick Holmes. Alfred Seabrook. Thomas Finch. Henry MacDermott. Percy Victor Pearse. Rapha Muscatt. Charles Thomas Hall.

ASSISTANT ENGINEERS. Joseph Leaman. Arthur Cecil Clark. George Angus Hunt. Charles Cantrell. William Henry Morgan Portch. Kenneth Douglas Ruthven Lea. Walter Herbert Sedgwick. Percuval Cassidy. William Henry Aldcroft. William Charles Barton. John Stobbs. Martin Oswald Davies. William Dunsmore. Thomas Edward Cuthell. John Nicol. Richard William Sankey. R. W. Williams. Ernest James Spencer. Thomas J. Wood. Thomas Henry Leyland. William Woodman. Walter Nugent. Henry Charles Donovan. Thomas Cansfield Alderson. William George Forrest Duncan. Percy Thomas Kindred. Triplett Mackay. William Graham Chinchen.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS. Henry Harvey. Conrad Macintosh Brown. Richard Joseph Sharp.

The following temporary commissions have been cancelled :---

Lieutenant George Wagner.

Sub-Lieutenant Charles Ernest Brew. Assistant-Engineer William Frederick Holmes.

Assistant Engineer Murdoch Donald McCaskill.

Assistant Engineer Henry MacDermott.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows: —

COMMANDERS.

Francis FitzPatrick Tower. Major John Howard Temple (honorary).

Lieutenant-Commander. Hubert Dobell.

LIEUTENANTS.

William Lowell Thompson. Sidney Leonard Bonning. Harold Austen Sanders Walter. Joseph Healy. Arthur Idwal Humphreys. John Stewart Moir. Granville Maudsley. Frank Dulcken Purser. Ewart Cicero Hugh. Ernest Knox Conyngham. Frederick Percy Gardener. Joseph Edward Alfred Greatorex. Spenser Flower, Linton Chorley Hope. Algernon Hamo Binyon.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Harold Wellesley Adams. William Joseph Cleasby. Edward White Ellis. William Polwin. Frank Allen Derry. Geoffrey Richmond Price. Charles Adalbert Tucker. Cuthbert Henry Dolling Smith. Cuthbert Henry Dolling Smith. Cuthbert Lawrence Robinson. George Hindle. George John Ridler. John Edwin Willis. Archibald James Simpson. John Neil McNeill.

The following temporary commissions have been cancelled :----

Lieutenant James B. T. Church. Lieutenant Harry Kneller Payne. Sub-Lieutenant W. J. Tong.

Royal Marines.

The undermentioned Probationary Second Lieutenants are granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant:----

Dated 27th March, 1915. Charles Stuart Grinling. Reginald Alexander Dallas Brooks. Randal MacDonnell. Jack Clixby Barnes. John Edward Hyland. Cecil John Trower Black. Mark Cuthbert Adamson. Compton Guy Thomas Domvile. Eric Barnard Compton Dougherty. Alan Bennis Fennel Alcock. Rioull Cunningham Graeme Mackenzie. Stanton Degge Wilmot-Sitwell. Kenneth Alfred Bridge Puckle. Charles Robert Wharram Lamplough. Maxwell Hardy Spicer. Reginald Hanhart Watts. John Hugo Haddon. Eric Simonds. Reginald John Temple Thomson. Kenneth Aislabie Longuet Higgins. George Walter Montague Grover. Ernest Thornborough Harden. Edward Amherst Marshall. Frederick Wynford Dewhurst. Raymond Humphrey Quill. Charles Quintin Parsons. Hugh Louis Frossard.

Admiralty, 25th April, 1915.

Royal Naval Air Service.

The Honourable Claud Maitland Patrick Brabazon to be Squadron Commander. Dated 19th April, 1915.