PROCEEDINGS BEFORE BRITISH PRIZE COURTS OVERSEA.

In continuation of the notification on page 4532 of the London Gazette of May 11th, 1915 information has been received that proceedings have been instituted in the Prize Court in Malta in respect of part cargoes ex the following vessels:

	Prize Court.			Name of Ship.				Date of Appearance.	
Commercial Court of Malta							•••		May 27th.
**	,,	39	•••	Memphis	•••	•••	•••	•••	>>
"	22	19	•••	Virginia	•••	•••	•••	•••	33

Colonial Office, 24th May, 1915.

Admiralty, 20th May, 1915. Royal Marine Light Infantry.

The undermentioned supernumerary Captains are absorbed in the Establishment as specified:—

Arthur Kelly Evans, vice Griffiths, promoted. Dated 8th May, 1915.

Ernest George Cheesman, vice Houghton, promoted. Dated 10th May, 1915.

Admiralty, 22nd May, 1915.

Sub-Lieutenant Charles John Houssemayne Du Boulay has been specially promoted to the rank of Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet for gallantry in action. Dated 15th May, 1915.

The undermentioned Engineer Lieutenant-Commander has been promoted to the rank of Engineer-Commander in His Majesty's Fleet:—

Alfred Duncan Larg. Dated 23rd May, 1915.

Royal Naval Air Service.

The undermentioned Probationary Flight Sub-Lieutenants have been confirmed in the rank of Flight Sub-Lieutenant:—

Benjamin Travers. Dated 9th November, 1914.

Lawrence Pratt Openshaw. Dated 16th November, 1914.

Harris Holberton Square. Dated 14th January, 1915.

Wilfred Henry Dunn. Dated 28th

January, 1915. Robin Gordon Mack. Dated 6th March,

The undermentioned Probationary Flight Sub-Lieutenant for temporary service has been confirmed in the rank of Flight Sub-Lieutenant for temporary service:—

Frederick George Darby Hards. Dated 12th February, 1915.

Royal Marines.

Probationary Second Lieutenant Gerald Stanley Hayman is granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant. Dated 27th March, 1915.

Admiralty, 23rd May, 1915.

Chief Carpenter Charles Thomas Ridgway has this day been promoted to the rank of Carpenter-Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet.

Royal Naval Reserve.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 16th December, 1912, temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANTS.

David Richard Mason.
W. E. Dawson.
William Maddison.
Edgar William Morrison.
F. W. Love.
George Humphrey James Chesshire.
James Rickards.
John Holderness Bartlett.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Arthur Sandison. Alexander Slater. George Gordon Rose. George Chisholm Reed. William Arthur Short.
Robert Plowden Weston Stevens. Edgar Richard Smith. Benjamin Roderick Evans. Henry William Morgan. Thomas Panton. Frederick James Sweeting. Allan Hyde Furlong. Alexander Martin Crichton. William Henry Rogers. Vincent McMillan. Charles Geen. Mathew Robert Melville. Harold Redfearn. William Manson Stewart. Harold Ward. Robert Hinton Browne. Stephen Leonard Hoare. Cecil Walker Brock. Mark Herbert Joseph Bennett. Thomas Salmond. Francis Dominie Casey. Percy Ellis Egerton. George Burt Nasmyth. Albert Edwin Jackson. George Clark. William Kirk. Gerald Wilson Mayne Hitchins. J. O'Flaherty.