INFANTRY BRANCH.

Wynyard Feeling Lang. Dated 3rd April, 1915.

To be Second Lieutenants.

CAVALRY BRANCH.

Dated 2nd April, 1915.

Christopher Charles Goulding. Henry Sidney Boyd.

Dated 9th April, 1915.

Charles Gordon Deacon.
John Trench Turner.

INFANTRY BRANCH.

Dated 24th March, 1915.

Thomas Zachary Dodson Babington.

Dated 2nd April, 1915.

Frank Fraser Haigh. Richard Harper. George Symington Cameron. Maurice Theodore Scholefield. Trevor Augustus Nissen. Clement Baldry Hardwicke. John Maitland Salusbury-Trelawny. Francis Edward Noel Faithfull. Charles Herbert Cooper. Joseph Cornelius Jerome O'Connor. David Alexander Reid Humphrey. Cyril Gregory Broadway Mitchell. Lindsay Ross Ogg. Woodford Wright Sherlock. John Lewis Sale. Thomas Pearce. William Joseph Ward. Charles William Tandy Green. Leslie Fowler Souter. William Joseph Cornwall Laurie. George Wright Norton Rose. Timothy Patrick Moriarty O'Callaghan. Charles Stewart Cunningham. Robert Henry Crisp. Donald Russell Martin Yates. Arthur Warren Mercer. George Hubert Allanson. Edward Henry Wilsey.

Dated 9th April, 1915.

Reginald Condint Riley.
Philip Howard Rice.
James Ballantine Gibb.
John Humphrey Wise.
Ralph Neild.
Reginald Cooksey Burton.
Arthur Vincent Howard Gompertz.
Malcolm Percy Richard Denny.
Fredric George Bevis.

Note:—Lieutenant Henry James Fraser Harris is transferred from the Infantry to the Cavalry Branch of the Indian Army Reserve of Officers. Dated 9th April, 1915.

The KING has approved the resignation of the Service by the undermentioned Officer of the Indian Army Reserve of Officers:— Lieutenant Melancthon Edward Brett. Dated 31st March, 1915. ORDER OF THE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 21ST MAY 1915.)

(Swine-Fever Infected Area.)

The Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in them under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1914, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:—

Declaration of Swine-Fever Infected Area.

1. The Area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be a Swine-Fever Infected Area for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908.

Commencement.

2. This Order shall come into operation on the twenty-sixth day of May, nineteen hundred and fifteen.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal this twenty-first day of May, nineteen hundred and fifteen.

A. W. Anstruther,
Assistant Secretary.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:—

The city and county borough of Oxford; the parishes of Garsington, Sandford-on-Thames, Littlemore, Iffley, Cowley, Headington, Stanton St. John, Marston, Cutteslowe, Wolvercot, and Yarnton, the detached part of the parish of Water Eaton, and the lands common to the parishes of Begbroke and Yarnton, in the administrative county of Oxford; and also comprising

The parishes of Wytham, Cumnor, North Hinksey, and South Hinksey, in the administrative county of Berks.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4, Whitehall Place. London, S.W.