Percival Otway Derham.
Ivo Black.
John Andrew Cross.
Thomas Aikman.
John Melvin.
Andrew Frisken.
Thomas Hetherington.
Richard Albert Steen.
Victor Laycock.
Alexander Ross.
John E. Bell.
Robert R. Bennet.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Norman Wilkinson. Hender Trevenen Pearse.

With reference to the notice which appeared in the London Gazette of the 1st June, 1915, the name of the undermentioned Officer should be as follows, and not as therein stated:—

Sub-Lieutenant James Llewellen Fowler.

The following temporary commission has been cancelled:—

Sub-Lieutenant Edgar Wallace Moulton.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows:—

COMMANDER.

William Henry Cottrell.

LIEUTENANT-COMMANDERS.

S. Cameron Gibson. Major P. W. North.

LIEUTENANTS.

Patrick Edward Doherty.
Alfred Ernest Gelder.
Victor Charles Hamilton Longstaffe.
Francis Hooper Taylor.
William Stevenson Clucas.
Cecil A. V. Roper.
Charles William Gamble.
The Honourable Windham Baring.
Percy Lloyd Hanmer Dodson.
Arthur Vere Ward Curtis.
Douglas Francis Jerrold.
Dudley Warr King.
Edward Slater McDonald.
Alexander Landells.
Henry Otter Robinson.
Percy Harrison,
Hugh Clausen.
T. R. Westray.

Sub-Lieutenants.

Herbert Muir Beddall.
John David Greenwood.
Claude Graham Denman.
Henry McClelland.
Everard Nelson Gaskell Exton.
Herbert Slade Strickland.
Lloyd Joaquim Parsick Joaquim
Percy Stuart Macdonald.
Christopher George Ost Fletcher
Charles Aloysius Markey.
John Whyte Somerville.
William Joseph Garnett.
Edwin Syers Turner.
Rupert Redmayne Alexander.
Claud Muirhead Kirkwood.

Ashley Reginald Courtenay.
Rupert Edward Darnton.
Reginald Moseley.
Allan Frederick Maule Vernon.
St. John Guy Maule Vernon.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

With reference to the notice which appeared in London Gazette of the 8th June, 1915, the name of the undermentioned Officer should be as follows, and not as therein stated:—

Sub-Lieutenant John Pascoe Eleden.

Royal Marine Light Infantry.

Captain Arthur Charles Barnby is granted the temporary rank of Major whilst holding the appointment of Squadron Commander in the Royal Naval Air Service. Dated 27th May, 1915.

Admiralty, 13th June, 1915.

Royal Naval Division.

To be Temporary Major, R.M.: -

Temporary Captain Thomas C. Aveling, R.M. To date 6th June, 1915.

To be Temporary Lieutenant, R.M.:-

Arthur Edward Sprado Wooldridge. To date 5th June, 1915.

War Office, 15th June, 1915.

REGULAR FORCES.

COMMANDS AND STAFF.

The undermentioned appointments are made:—

PERSONAL STAFF.

Assistant Military Secretary-

Major Francis G. Cardew, retired pay, Indian Army, from an Aide-de-Camp. Dated 7th June, 1915.

Commander, Ripon Training Centre.

General Sir Bruce M. Hamilton, K.C.B., K.C.V.O. Dated 7th June, 1915.

GENERAL STAFF.

General Staff Officer-

2nd Grade-

Major William H. C. Davy, The Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment), vice Lieutenant-Colonel St. G. B. Armstrong, Royal Marine Light Infantry. Dated 8th June, 1915.

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS.

(Graded for purposes of pay as a General Staff Officer, 3rd Grade.)

Lieutenant H. B. Wilbraham, Territorial Force Reserve. Dated 31st May, 1915.