antedated from the 26th July, 1914, as noti-fied in the London Gazette of the 22nd September, 1914, to the 26th January, 1914.

INDIAN ARMY DEPARTMENTS.

Deputy Commissary with the Honorary rank of Captain to be Commissary with the Honorary rank of Captain.

John Duggan. Dated 15th April, 1915.

Assistant Commissary with the Honorary rank of Lieutenant to be Deputy Commissary with the Honorary rank of Captain.

James Garrett Coleburt. Dated 15th April, 1915.

To be Assistant Commissary with the Honorary rank of Lieutenant.

Conductor Ernest Edgar Hewes. Dated 15th April, 1915.

INDIAN ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Lieutenant to be temporary Captain. Henry James Fraser Harris. Dated 14th May, 1915.

Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants. Reginald Horace Wigfall. Dated 7th April, Ĭ915.

Neville Gerald Richard Llewhellin. Dated 30th April, 1915.

Donald MacDougall. Dated 7th May, 1915.

The KING has approved the grant of the temporary rank of Captain in the Indian Army to the undermentioned Gentleman:

Albert Gottleib Puech. Dated 7th May, 1915.

The KING has approved the grant of the temporary rank of Captain in the Indian Medical Service to the undermentioned Gentleman:

Dated 21st May, Ernest Edward Francis. 1915.

The KING has approved the admission of the undermentioned Gentlemen to the Indian -Army Reserve of Officers :-

> To be Lieutenants. CAVALRY BRANCH.

Harry Graham Haig. Dated 7th May, 1915.

INFANTRY BRANCH. Dated 14th May, 1915. Malcolm James John Corlett. Kenneth McIntyre Kemp.

To be Second Lieutenants. CAVALRY BRANCH. Dated 19th April, 1915. Leonard Seymour Lambert Dacres.

Dated 7th May, 1915.

Hubert Cecil Jones. Archie William Ibbotson. Alan Frederick Fremantle. Roderick Augustus O'Connor. Bertram Hamersley Bevan-Petman. Marmaduke Wilfred Reed. George Dixon. Donald Bomford Emerson. Charles Frederick Grant.

Dated 14th May, 1915. Richard Dunn Willis. Arthur Edward Francis Wood. Charles Edward Milner.

INFANTRY BRANCH.

Dated 5th March, 1915.

Charles Dennis Fennell.

Dated 26th April, 1915. Henry St. John Mungavin.

Dated 7th May, 1915.

Hugh Farrar Northcote. Keith Cantlie. Harold Tunmer Humfress. Maurice Thorp. Stanton Charles Worth. John Alexander Stewart. Henry Joseph Twynam. Christian Bingley Patterson. Henry George Alington. Francis Dewar. Archibald Eastmond. William Muir. James Donald. John Hugh Walton. Herbert James Thomson. Harold Graham. Frank Victor Rushforth.

Dated 14th May, 1915.

Colin Robert White. Herbert William Dundas Wilson. John Charles Barrack. Ian Pendlebury Macdonald. Herman Joseph Walmesley. Charles Allen Tice. Ernest Alfred Glanville. Harry Danvers Petters. Richard Bryan Gildea. Percy Raymond Leigh-Bennett. Alexander MacLeod Robertson. Cecil Herbert Windsor Clifford. George Stanley Vaughan Paterson. Eric Henry Neville Gill. Edwin Hall Pascoe. William Herbert Carter. Lancelot Joseph Hicks. Alexander Howett Worster. Hugh Trotter.

NOTE .- The name of Niall Austin McGurk, admitted to the Infantry Branch of the Indian Army Reserve of Officers from the 24th December, 1914, in the rank of Second Lieutenant, is as now stated, and not Neill McGurk, as notified in the London Gazette of the 2nd March, 1915.

The KING has approved the resignation of the service by the undermentioned Officers of the Indian Army Reserve of Officers:

Second Lieutenant Joseph Cormack Blackmore.

Dated 28th April, 1915. Second Lieutenant Herbert Money Gordon. Dated 1st May, 1915.