Admiralty, 24th July, 1915.

Royal Marines.

Temporary Second Lieutenant Richard Fletcher relinquishes his commission on account of ill-health. Dated 24th July, 1915.

Femporary Second Lieutenant Cecil Arden Graham Wilde is permitted to resign his temporary commission. Dated 19th July, 1915.

In accordance with the provisions of Orders in Council of 9th July, 1864, and 18th May, 1870, Fleet Paymaster John Ellis Dathan has this day been advanced to the rank of Paymaster-in-Chief on the Retired List.

Royal Naval Reserve.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 16th December, 1912, temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANTS.

John Taite Naylor. Charles Donaldson. Richard Diaper. Reginald C. Butler. John Martyn. William Henry Martin. Thomas Smith. Evan Stanley Maclennan. James Payne. Robinson Rigby. Harold Luke Forster. Reginald Victor Arkwright. Frederick Henry Peterson. Archibald Darrock. Arthur Stanley Marriott. William Cooke. Hugh William Douglas Wilson. John James Hartley McWattie. William Pearn Parker. Edward George Rule. Richard Tichborne Montgomery. Matthew Boggan. William Henry Vennings.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

William Lawrie Sinclair. Arthur George Sampson. James Hunter. Richard Johnson Gibb. Edgar John Myles. William Bartlett Wood. Frederick William Weeks. Arthur William Beardsall. Edmund Smethurst Simpkin. Francis Reginald Broad. Harold Smith. Charles Alexander Piper. Thomas Webb. William Blois. Ernest McKeown. Charles Henry Christian. Frederick Dowthwaite. Thomas George Hunt. Jonathan Hayes. John George Godfrey. John Valentine Redmond. William Roby Brown. John Stephen Harvey.

John Thomson. Archibald MacLean. John Joseph Gillespie. Hugh Connell. Frank Scikins.

ENGINEERS.

Thomas MacKenzie. John Leadbetter Gilfiellan. James Ray Halliday.

ASSISTANT ENGINEERS.

James Jones. Thomas Henry Gordon. Richard Lewis Phillips. Thomas Fraser. James Livingstone. Frederick Henry Glanville.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Gerald Ewins Moorman. Arthur John Rushton. Leonard Wynne Lloyd.

The following temporary Commission has been cancelled :----

Engineer Christopher W. Hale.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows:---

Commander.

Sir Hercules Robert Langrishe, Bart.

LIEUTENANT-COMMANDERS.

Albert Randall Wells. Charles Williams. Robert Watson. Gerald Douglas Ernest Muntz. Stuart Gale Jones.

LIEUTENANTS.

Henry Bradford. T. A. Pearson. Frederick Bernard Melland. William M. Egerton. Harold M. Farrer. Eric Muir Gamage. John Ashley. Henry Jullerot. J. B. Soames. William Hamilton Dunlop Allison. Edgar Guy De Mattos. Edwin Gilbert Llewellyn Roberts. George Edward Stringer. Douglas Edmund Hope. Herbert Mason. Louis Mason. Herbert Francis Melville. Ernest Darrell-Huskinson. James Gardiner. Thomas FitzGerald Norbury. Oswald Johnson Wainwright. Kenneth Douglas Lane. George Ryder Airey. David Cyril Standert Aylwin. Warren Barclay. Edward Henry Swinburne Bligh. Frederick William Lovel Bonnett. Percy P. Cotton. Robert Evelyn Gilbert.