The undermentioned Sub-Lieutenants have been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet:—

William Napier Kingdon. John Harding. Wilfrid Rupert Patterson. Dated 30th July, 1915.

Chief Carpenter Nathaniel Nicholas Blake has been promoted to the rank of Carpenter Lieutenant on the Retired List. Dated 15th July, 1915.

Admiralty, 31st July, 1915.

....

The KING has been graciously pleased to confer the Royal Naval Reserve Officers' Decoration upon the following Officers:—

Senior Engineer John Alfred Moss. Senior Engineer John Dunning.

Lieutenant John P. Allix, R.N.V.R., has relinquished his temporary commission in the R.N.V.R., and has been granted a temporary commission as Lieutenant in the Royal Naval Reserve. Dated 30th July, 1915.

Royal Naval Reserve.

The undermentioned Probationary Sub-Lieutenants have been confirmed in the rank of Sub-Lieutenant:—

Dick Victor Sutton. Dated 1st April, 1914.

Percy Alexander Stainsby. Dated 1st October, 1914.

Acting Sub-Lieutenant Gordon Charles Steele to be Sub-Lieutenant. Dated 10th July, 1915.

Lieutenant Alfred Freer to be Lieutenant-Commander. Dated 8th July, 1915.

Sub-Lieutenant Maurice Jeffery Dabbs Mayall to be Lieutenant. Dated 10th February, 1915.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 16th December, 1912, temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANTS.

George William Finnis.
Walter Alfred Smythe.
Hugh McKinnon.
Archibald Lamont.
Thomas Garner.
Joseph Green.
James Edward Boyde.
Thomas Alexander Lobb.
Arthur Lakeland Sanderson.
Douglas Moray Sutor.
William James Thomas Hewlett.
Thomas Mann Neddles.
Frederick Henry Smerdon Stone.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Gordon Bridges.
Theodore John Butler Beard.
George Wheeler.
Ernest William King.
Clifford Llewellyn Thomas.

Gustavus Joshua Edmund Wildermuth. George Frederick James. Hubert Shadforth. Maurice Annesley Bishop. Tom Cooper. George Hall. Gordon Stewart Weale. John Robert Taylor. Thomas Cook. George Maxwell Robertson. Herbert Law. James Taylor. Alexander Johnstone Olsson. William Francis Amý. George Beaver Croucher. John Rutherford. James Walker. Thomas Cedric Rennie. Percy Alec Adams. Herbert Wilkins Antram. Marshall Reay. Archibald Cornelius, James McCulloch McKay. Hugh Morton Jack. Alexander Benzie Duncan. William John Earp. Hugh Earl McCartney. Hugh Jeffrey Coker Adams. Harold Lloyd. John McKie.

Engineers.

Angus McSporran.
John Andrew Love.
George Pirie.
William McNab.
James Ferguson.
John Brown.
Patrick Finnecy.

ASSISTANT ENGINEERS.

Francis Philip Dorothy. William George Sweeny. Alexander Barr Gardner. James Arthur Wright. Charles Eric Paul. Henry Killop. Edward Devine. William Howson Ryder. Ewart Emlyn Birch. Charles Thomas Martin. Frank Webb. Frank Isaac Scarveil Gales. Linton McCallum. Frederick George Hood. James Robinson. Evan Pierce Nott.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Reginald Edwin Newnham.
Stänley Eddell Shoesmith.
Alphonso Raimond Taylor.
Percy John Wiseman.
Yorke Wood.
Frank Stanley Cooper.
Wilfred Boughton Devonshire.
Harold Foulston.
Frederick William Gimson.
William Henry Jeffares.

The following commission has been cancelled:—

Assistant Engineer Frederick Henry Glanville.