The undermentioned Lieutenants have this day been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant-Commander in His Majesty's Fleet:—

Evelyn Roy Edmunds.
Vernon Saumarez Butler.
Henry Dale Gill.
Lancelot Percy Freyberg.
Gordon Campbell.
David Craufurd Pillans.
Patrick Stewart Erskine Maxwell.
Harry Bingham Jermain.
Cecil Edward Brooke.
Henry Percy Boxer.
Robert Gregory Maze Durrant Hunt.
Henry William Gregory.
Reginald Burnard Darke.

The following Engineer Lieutenants have this day been promoted to the rank of Engineer Lieutenant-Commander in His Majesty's Fleet:—

William Henry Pudner. Frederick Henry Buckmaster. William Cecil Horton. Percy Walter Warwick. Gerald Robins.

In accordance with His Majesty's Order in Council of the 26th October, 1914, the following promotions on the Retired List have this day been made:—

Lieutenants---

Donald Manners Davies.

Alfred Edwin Sumner Tanner.

To be Lieutenant-Commanders.

Carpenter Lieutenant Michael Byrne to be Carpenter Lieutenant-Commander.

Royal Marine Light Infantry.

The undermentioned Major to be Lieutenant-Colonel by Brevet, under the provisions of Order in Council of the 19th March, 1883:—

Frederick Charles Edwards. Dated 2nd October, 1915.

Major Charles Julian Thoroton is granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 25th September, 1915.

Royal Marines.

The undermentioned to be temporary Second Lieutenants:—

Llewellyn Henry Harries. Cecil George Tufton.

Dated 25th September, 1915.

Admiralty, 2nd October, 1915.

The undermentioned Gentleman has been entered as Surgeon for temporary service in His Majesty's Fleet—

Allan Byars Hamilton, M.B., D.P.H. Dated 30th September, 1915.

The following Artificer Engineers have been promoted to the rank of Chief Artificer Engineer in His Majesty's Fleet:—

Edward Cox.
Alfred John James Roberts.
George Alfred Trim.
Frederic Louis Manthorp.
Ernest William Eckersley.

James George Johnson. Alfred John Joseph Hitchcock. Alfred Edward Thomas. John Wright. Arthur Perry. Ellis Longbottom. Andrew William Polyglass Boss. William Edward Browne. Henry William Richardson. Thomas Henry Morgan. Fred Bloor. Thomas Anderson. William Herbert Alfred Albert Cottam. Walter William Edgar Wakely. Arthur Botting. Ernest Slack. William Turner. John Ernest Gifford. Charles Chafen. Robert Alexander Nodder. William James Hayden.

Dated 1st October, 1915.

Royal Naval Reserve.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 16th December, 1912, temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANTS.

Samuel Breuell.
Arthur James Amos.
Alexander Lamont Vincent.
William Jenkyn Owen.
Alfred Carey.
James McKinty.
John Bodle.
George Lumsden.
George Victor Howell.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

William Coltart. Alexander Collie. Ernest Victor Bishop. Allan Sidney Johnson. Arthur H. S. Roberts. Michael Haggerty Peterson. Robert Campbell Watson. William John Eynon. John Halliday Murdoch. William Gordon Tickle. Robert James Walmsley. Frederick Nowell Middleton. Arthur Stanley Thomas. Edmund Stone. Selwyn Law. Malcolm Nickle English. John McConnell. Charles Surtis Cranmer McClure. Alexander Beatson. Arthur Henry Davis. Percy Hayward.

SENIOR ENGINEER.

Charles Alfred Norton Williams.

ENGINEERS.

Andrew Turnbill Howat. Cyril Marsden Williams. Samuel Bond Hosgood. Robert Barr. Jack Lewis.