Engineer Lieutenant-Commander Charles de Faye Messervy has this day been promoted to the rank of Engineer Commander in His Majesty's Fleet.

## Royal Naval Reserve.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 16th December, 1912, temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:—

### LIEUTENANTS.

Holwell Walshe.
John Charles Capper Arnold.
Alec Mitford Edwin.
Joseph Hewitt.
Ralph Sanderson Rodham.
William Henry Bond.
Walter Thomas Ryan.
Duncan Alexander Renouf Paterson.
Edward Elwood Roberts.
Charles Dimmick.
Gerald Wilson Mayne Hitchins.
Frederick Samuel Gwynne.
Alexander Walter Hartley.
George Henry Moore.
Charles Pritchard.

### SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Trevor Burke Rielly. William John Dee. Maurice Harold Jones. Charles Clarence Logan. James Ritchie. John Bisset Smith. James Wallace Balls. Hubert John Wilde. John Harrington. James Carter. Stanley Freeman Carter. Charles Edwin Grubb. Vincent Linares Adie. William Taylor Poustie. David Williams. Edward Alexander Leigh Carte. Reginald Austin Williamson. Stanley Oliphant Bath. Rodger Morris. John Oliver Dunn. James Laird. Walter John Hall. George Lusty. Douglas John Howard Aitkenhead

Dempster.
Frederick Fowler Steele.
Wilma Finch.
William George Cooper.
James Howell Hall.
Harry Janes.
John Beamish Nevill.
Samuel Thomas Smiley.
Louis Edgar Workman.
John Foulkes.
Frank Websdale.

### ENGINEERS.

George McCloed.
John Swanson.
Bertie Prophet.
David Morris.
Frank Henry Selby.
Alexander Ross.
Edward Fruing Deslandes.
Daniel Davies.

Ronald A. O. Bridgman.

Assistant Engineers.

Edward George Young.
Harry Breach.
John William Baker.
Herbert Wilson.
William Henry Waid.
Sidney Pemberton.
David John Davies.
Ernest Edward Low.
Alexander Tough.
Frank Nelson Hesketh.
Thomas Daniel Cummins.
James Morrison.
Walter Bowlerwell.
Hebden Woods.
Harold Noel Wykeham Barnes.
John White.

## ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Athol Dalston Davis.
Robert Sully Wood.
Howard Longdon Griffiths.
Henry Frank Gurney.
Herbert Edgar Hunt.
John Joseph Kelly.
Henry Kemp.
James Leytham.
Allan Stewart Robertson.

With reference to the Notice which appeared in the London Gazette of the 8th December, 1914, the name of the Gentleman to whom a temporary commission as Assistant Engineer has been issued should be Geoffrey Harry Malins, and not Godfrey Henry Malins as therein stated.

## Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows:—

# LIEUTENANT-COMMANDERS.

Thomas Reginald Hague Cook. Henry Godfrey Andrews.

#### LIEUTENANTS.

Edward Granville Eliot.
Cyril Francis Corbally.
Robert Chichester Young.
Richard Berridge.
Frederick Michael Rope.
Sydney Robert Hill.
John Hodgens.
Alfred Raworth.
Harry Samuelson.
Ernest Arthur Gardner.
B. Annoot.
Kenneth Ralph Walker.
Harold Hastings Rush.
Sidney Taylor.
Rupert Ditmas Atkins.

## SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Septimus Arthur Michels.
Harold Edward Kesterton.
William James Lightbody Aitken.
Percy Walter McDougall.
Harold William Kent.
Reginald Wilson.
William James Picken.
Alfred Jupe.
Harold Francis John Merton.
Alfred Aubyn Linsell.
Thomas Dixon Parkin.
Harold Edward Watterson.
Herbert George Powell Rees.
James Theodore Sims.