James Oliver Ingram.
Thomas Laurie Nuller Kirk.
Robert Lloyd Lewis.
William Robert Jowsey.
Leslie George Archibald Farmer.
Gregor McDonald.
William Edwin Lindop.
Noel Harry George Montagnon.
Alexander Cunningham Dickson.
David McClymont.
Kenneth Maclure.
Edward Clifford Turner.
David Bryan Gower.
John Fiddes.
David James Singleton.
Lawrence Cooke Welch.
Ernest Charingbull Mason.

SENIOR ENGINEER.

Robert McGregor.

ENGINEERS.

William Whetstone. James Stevens. Duncan Forbes.

ASSISTANT ENGINEERS.

Thomas Parker.
Ernest Hargrave.
Donald Dunbar Sharp.
James Salter.
Henri Taylor.
Alexander Kinnaird Balfour.
William Peterson.
Harold Bullen.
Robert Jobson.
John Trolley.

## ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

William Garnet Burnaby Armstrong.
Norman Richard Bishop.
Edgar Joshua Hone.
Augustus John Lambkin.
Sidney Howard Mearns.
Reginald Lacey Parsons.
William Edward Scudamore.
Harold Stewart.
Robert Walter John Weekes.

The following temporary commissions have been cancelled:—

Lieutenant Frederick Henry Smerdon Stone.

Assistant Engineer Henry Thompson.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANT COMMANDERS.

Lionel Buckland.
William Arthur Powlett Lane.
William Henry Davidge Cleminson Bowman Ballantine.
Bernard H. Ellis, D.S.M.
John M. Gilliland.

## LIEUTENANTS.

Robert Saville.
Henry Cecil Rose.
Clement S. Brereton.
Alan Campbell.
Edmund H. Gibson.

James S. La Fontaine.
Herbert E. Markham.
John F. A. Pitcairn.
Edward Beesley Trimmer.
John C. Watts.
Arthur E. Watts.
James Robinson.
Thomas Frederick Wall.
Robert Herle Nicholson.
Cuthbert Harrison.
Archer F. Pearson.
Richard Joseph Anthony Harding.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Harold Gordon-Miller. W. Lindsay Scott. Hugh Viner. James King Steel Robertson. John Clapham Radcliffe. Herbert Tracey. Samuel George Hill. Albert Victor Jones. Thomas Muir. Charles Horace Percival Wood. Humphrey Bennett. Harry Corlis Lawrence Spicer. Alfred Archie White. William Forbes Preston-Cobb. John Edgar Bevan. Robert Guido Chappell. Arthur William Macready Hillam. William Fretwell. Stanley Wedderburn Wright. Clifford Ainslie Thornton. George Hazelton. Adolph Herbert Handman. Eric Bourne Coulter Betts. Ronald Morice Inge. Ernest Somerville Beard (Honorary). Cyril John Ashley Mullens. Percy Russell Halton Fox. Cecil Hayward Cook. Joseph Člark. James Wilson. James Gibb Watson. Douglas Shepherd Allison. Harold Robertson Pearson. Eric Englefield Rowden. Ernest West White. Edwin James Grout.

With reference to the notice which appeared in the London Gazette of the 14th September, 1915, the name of the undermentioned Gentleman, to whom the temporary rank of Lieutenant was granted, should read Bertie Halcro Nicolson, and not B. H. Nicholson, as therein stated.

## Royal Naval Air Service.

The undermentioned probationary Flight Sub-Lieutenants have been confirmed in the rank of Flight Sub-Lieutenant for continuous service:—

Henry Connell Vereker. Dated 16th April, 1915.

Ryder Young. Norman Gregory. Dated 2nd May, 1915.

George Shanks. Dated 24th May, 1915. John Emil Morgan. Dated 31st May, 1915.

Henry Guy Rivers Malet. Dated 12th June, 1915.