## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

## RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 18th March, 1916.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to intection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND,	No.	No.
Bedford Berks Buckingham Chester Cornwall Essex Gloucester Hants Isle of Wight Hertford Huntingdon Lancaster Middlesex Norfolk Northampton Soke of Peterborough Salop Somerset	2 2 1 2 1 6 1 1 1 2 13 5 1 3 1 1 3 2	1 3 4 7 2 7 1 9 1 63 6 9 45 2 7 3	Stafford Suffolk Sussex, East	1 6 4 3 1 2 6 1 1 3	54 17 23 3 7 5  3 10

<sup>\*</sup> For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestersbire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Bedfordshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Bedford, comprising the parishes of Bromham, Biddenham, Kempston, Kempston Rural, Wootton, and Stagsden (17 February, 1916).

Dorsetshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Dorset, comprising the borough of Poole and the parish of Kinson (27 January, 1915).

Essex.—An Area in the administrative county of Essex, comprising the borough of Colchester, and the petty sessional divisions of Tendring, and Lexden and Winstree (29 February, 1916).

Kent.—An Area in the administrative county of Kent, comprising the borough of Bromley, and the parishes of Beckenham, Hayes, Keston, Farnborough, Orpington, and Chislehurst (23 February, 1916).

Middlesex.—An Area in the administrative county of Middlesex, comprising the petty sessional division of Uxbridge (excluding the parishes of Harefield and Ruislip), and the parishes of Stanwell, Staines, Ashford, East Bedfont, and Feltham (30 December, 1915).

Midlothian.—An Area comprising the parish of Corstorphine, in the county of Midlothian (4 January, 1916).

Oxfordshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Oxford, comprising the parishes of Cowley, Iffley, Littlemore, Sandford on Thames, Garsington, Denton, Horsepath,