DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Cuddesdon, Wheatley, Chilworth, Holton, Forest Hill with Shotover, and Headington (18 November, 1915).

Salop.—An Area in the administrative county of Salop, comprising the berough of Oswestry, and the parishes of St. Martin's, Weston Rhyn, Whittington, Oswestry Rural, Llanymynech, Llanyblodwel (including its detached part), Sychtyn, and Selattyn (4 February, 1916).

Southampton.—An Area in the administrative county of Southampton, comprising the parishes of Alton, Holybourne, Neatham, East Worldham, Kingsley, Headley, Grayshott, and Bramshott (2 February, 1916).

- Surrey.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Surrey, comprising the borough of Guildford, and the parishes of Worplesdon, and Ash and Normandy (8 January, 1916).
 - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of Surrey, comprising the parishes of Farnham, Farnham Rural, Elstead, Thursley, and Shottermill (8 January, 1916).

Yorkshire, West Riding.—An Area in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the borough of Harrogate and the parishes of Bilton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough Outer, Plompton, Starbeck, Follifoot, Kirkby Overblow, Pannal, Haverah Park, Killinghall, Hampsthwaite, Felliscliffe, Birstwith, Clint, and Ripley (28 August, 1915).

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:-

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadweladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also excluding that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [ex-

cluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hircant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr yn - Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Devthur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfihan-gel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading north-westward to Pont Ysgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Ysgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish)], Pembroke, and Radnor, and the county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea, and also comprising the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop, and the parishes of Broms-