DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908--continued.

brigg, Roughton, Thorpe Market, Southrepps, Northrepps, Overstrand, Sidestrand, Trimingham, Gimingham, Mundesley, Paston, Knapton, Trunch, Swafield, Bradfield, North Walsham, Antingham, Gunton, Suffield, Felmingham, Banningham, Ingworth, Erpingham, Colby, Alby with Thwaite, Hanworth, Metton, and Aylmerton (13 May, 1916).

(2) An Area comprising the city and county borough of Norwich; and also comprising, in the administrative county of Norfolk, the petty sessional division of Taverham (except the parishes of Attlebridge, Horstead-with-Stanninghall, Wroxham, and Salhouse), and the parishes of Hevingham, Stratton Strawless, and Thorpe-next-Norwich (including its detached part) (23 May,

1916).

Southampton.—An Area comprising the city of Winchester, and the parishes of Headbourne Worthy, Littleton, Lainston, Sparsholt, Weeke Without, Farley Chamberlayne, Hursley, Compton, Otterbourne, Twyford, Morestead, Beauworth, Kilmeston, Hinton Ampner, Bramdean, Cheriton, Tichborne, Ovington, Avington, Easton, Chilcomb Without, and Abbott's Barton, in the ad-Chilcomb ministrative county of Southampton (25 A pril, 1916).

Surrey.—An Area in the administrative county of Surrey, comprising the parishes of Farnham and Farnham Rural (5 June,

1916).

Sussex.—(1.) An Area comprising the county borough of Brighton; and also comprising the borough of Hove, and the parishes of Portslade-by-Sea. Portslade, Hangleton, Portslade-by-Sea, Portslade, Hangleton, West Blatchington, Preston Rural, Patcham, Stanmer, Falmer (including its detached part), Ovingdean and Rottingdean, in the administrative county of East Sussex; and the parishes of Shoreham-by-Sea, Kingston-by-Sea, and Southwick, in the administrative county of West Sussex (19 A pril, 1916).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of West Sussex, comprising the parish of Steyning, excluding its detached part (19 April, 1916).

Wiltshire.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Wiltshire.

tive county of Wilts, comprising the boroughs of Salisbury and Wilton, and the parishes of Bulford, Durrington, Winterbourne Stoke, Wilsford, Berwick St. James, Stapleford, Steeple Langford, Little Langford, Dinton, Baverstock, Compton Chamberlayne, Broad Chalke, Bower Chalke, Bishopstone, Burcombe Without, Barford St. Martin, Grovely Wood, Great Wishford, South Newton Without, Woodford, Bemerton, Netherhampton, Stratford Tony, Coombe Bissett, Homington, Odstock, Nunton and Bodenham, Britford, West Harnham, Alderbury, West Grimstead, Clarendon Park, Laverstock, Stratford sub Castle, Winterbourne Earls, Winterbourne Dauntsey, Winterbourne Gunner, Durnford, Idmiston, Boscombe, Allington, Newton Tony, Cholderton, and Amesbury (29 May, 1916) 1916).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Wilts, comprising the boroughs of Devizes, and Calne, and the parishes of Calne Without, Heddington, Roundway, Rowde, Poulshot, Bulkington, Erlestoke, Great Cheverell, Marston, Worton, Potterne, Stert, and Urchfont (29 May, 1916).

Yorkshire (West Riding).—An Area comprising the parish of Bentley with Arksey, in the administrative county of West Riding of Yorkshire (18 April, 1916).

Note.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district tor which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :-

Aberdeenshire, &c.-An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth, and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).-See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

†Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of

that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also excluding that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [ex-cluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr yn Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintsfraid Fooi, Llansaintsfraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfihangel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part