DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908-continued.

Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Llanwddyn, Llanfihangel - yng ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading north-westward to Pont Ysgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Ysgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish), and the borough of Llanfyllin, in the administrative county of Montgomery;

The administrative county of Stafford, and the county boroughs of Burton-upon-Trent, Dudley, Smethwick, Stoke-on-Trent; Walsall, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton; and

The parishes of Boyleston, Doveridge (including its detached part), Marston Montgomery, Somershall Herbert, and Sudbury (including its detached parts), in the administrative county of Derby (7 July, 1911).

See also under Anglesey, &c.

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Uornwall, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cornwall and Devon and the county boroughs of Exeter and Plymouth (1 June, 1908).

Cumberland.—See under Northumberland,

†Denbighshire .- See under Anglesey, &c., and

also under Cheshire, &c.

Derbyshire, &c .- An Area comprising the administrative counties of Derby (except the parishes of Boyleston, Doveridge—including its detached part—Marston Montgomery, Somershall Herbert, and Sudbury—including its detached parts), and Nottingham (except the parishes of Finningley and Misson), and the county boroughs of Derby and Nottingham (25 March 1911) and Nottingham (25 March, 1911). See also under Cheshire, &c., and Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.

Devonshire.—See under Cornwall, &c.

† Dorsetshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Dorset; and also comprising the parishes of Tollard Royal, Donhead St. Mary, Semley, Sedgehill, East Knoyle, West Knoyle, Mere, Kilmington, Stourton, and Zeals, in the administrative county of Wilts (17 March, 1913).

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Ren-frew, and the burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port Glasgow and Rutherglen and the city of Glasgow (1 October, 1911).—See also under

Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright,

and the burgh of Dumfries (1 October, 1911).

Durham, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Durham and the North Riding of the county of York (except the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Lecky, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tan-field, and also excepting the borough of Scarborough and such portion of the parish of Scalby as lies to the east of the main road from Scarborough to Scalby, and to the south of Cross Lane and Scalby Mills Road); the county boroughs of Darlington, Gateshead, South Shields, Sunderland, West Hartlepool, and Middlesbrough; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Fridaythorpe), and the parishes of Thixendale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey, in the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York (17 November, 1911).

—See also under Yorkshire (East Riding), and are Yorkshire (North Piding), and are designed. under Yorkshire (North Riding), and under Yorkshire (West Riding).

Elgin.—See under Aberdéenshire, &c. †Essex.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Essex (excluding the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted, Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham); and also comprising the county borough of Southend-on-Sea (15 March, 1915).—See also under Bedfordshire, &c., and under London.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

† Flintshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Glamorgan.—See under Anglesey, &c. Gloucestershire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Gloucester (except the parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston, near Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, and Staunton); the county boroughs of Bristol and Gloucester; the administrative county of Warwick; the county borough of Coventry; the administrative county of Worcester; the county borough of Worcester and that part of the parish of Long Newnton, in the administrative county of Wilts, which lies within the following boundary, namely:—Commencing at a point on the north side of the main road from Tetbury to Malmesbury, where it is crossed by the county boundary, and proceeding in northerly and north-easterly direction along that boundary to the point where it crosses the Great Western Railway line (Tetbury Branch) near a culvert; thence following the county boundary across the railway to its southern boundary fence;