Ronald Ford Lewis, 21st Prince Albert Victor's Cavalry (Frontier Force) (Daly's Horse)

Frederick Cromie De Butts, 55th Coke's Rifles (Frontier Force).

Cecil Hungerford Jackson, 21st Punjabis.

Ernest Wyndham Burdett, 48th Pioneers. Redmond Alexander Macausland, 45th Rattray's Sikhs.

Leo Ruston Messum, 21st Punjabis.

Forrester Metcalfe Griffith-Griffin, 129th Duke of Connaught's Own Baluchis.

Douglas Stewart Davison, 2nd Lancers (Gardner's Horse).

Stannus Grant Gordon Fraser, 81st Pioneers. George Wigram Pocklington Money, 3rd Queen Alexandra's Own Gurkha Rifles.

Dated 4th September, 1916. Patrick Thomas Hogan, 96th Berar Infantry.

· Lieutenant to be Captain.

Dated 17th August, 1916. Charles Gordon Dowding, 87th Punjabis.

Lieutenants to be Temporary Captains.

 Dated 1st September, 1915. Charles Gordon Dowding, 87th Punjabis. Albert Henry Darley Barron, 17th Infantry (The Loyal Regiment).

Alfred Myers Dawes, 61st King George's Own Pioneers.

Eustace Hammick, 17th Infantry (The Loyal Regiment).

Dated 8th September, 1915. Guy Durand Ozanne, 99th Deccan Infantry. Lawrence Hungerford Jackson, 13th Rajputs (The Shekhawati Regiment).

-Captain Thomas Fleetwood Brook's rank as Captain and as Lieutenant date from the 16th December, 1910, and 16th March, 1904, respectively, and not from 3rd September, 1911, and 3rd December, 1904, as notified in the London Gazette of the 5th October, 1915.

INDIAN MEDICAL SERVICE.

Captains to be Majors.

Dated 1st August, 1916.
Hugh Clive Buckley, M.D., F.R.C.S.E.
Mathew Robert Cecil MacWatters, M.B.,
F.R.C.S. William Haywood Hamilton, F.R.C.S.

John Cunningham, M.D. Herman Falk, M.B.

Lieutenants to be Captains.

Dated 24th July, 1914. Edward Randolph Armstrong, M.B. Charles James Stocker, M.B.

Dated 26th July, 1916. Sahib Singh Sokhey, M.B. Atul Krishna Sinha, M.B. Subramanya Doraisamy. Allan Seddon, M.B. James Findlay, M.B. William Collis Spackman, M.B. Jyotish Chandra De, M.B. Nanalal Maganlal Mehta. Robert Morrison Easton, M.B. Charles Henry Powell Allen. Reginald Victor Martin.

Temporary Lieutenant to be Temporary Captain.

Dated 26th September, 1916. Upendra Nath Banerjee.

INDIAN ARMY DEPARTMENTS.

Deputy Commissaries with the Honorary rank of Captain to be Commissaries with the Honorary rank of Captain. Dated 10th May, 1916.

Charles Howard.

James Garett Coleburt.

Assistant Commissary with the Honorary rank of Lieutenant (temporary Deputy Commissary with the Honorary rank of Captain) to be Deputy Commissary with the Honorary rank of Captain.

Edwin Jones. Dated 10th May, 1916.

INDIAN ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Lieutenant to be Temporary Captain. John Peake Wildeblood. Dated 30th August,

Second Lieutenants to be Temporary Captains. Richard Frederick Roberts. Dated 29th July, 1916.

William Arthur Rose. Dated 8th August, 1916.

Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants.

Dated 14th February, 1915.

Kenneth Cyril Duff.

Leslie Irvine Lumsden Thornton (since deceased).

Dated 28th February, 1915. James Maurice Falkner. Charles Alexander Forbes. James Vere Hunt

George Stewart Manisty.

Dated 2nd March, 1915. George Shand.

Dated 10th March, 1915. Clive Le Mesurier (since deceased).

Dated 28th March, 1915. Robert Little.

Dated 8th April, 1915. William Sarfield Beach Sandford.

Dated 10th April, 1915. Edward Phillip Compton Collin.

Dated 29th April, 1915.

Noel Meeson Morris. Dated 10th May, 1915.

Stuart Grey. Harry Taylor.

Dated 11th June, 1915. Joseph Charles Stewart.

Dated 7th August, 1915. Theobald Seymour Stewart Martin.

Dated 13th August, 1915. Alfred Henry William Sheldrick. Caryl Henry Courthope-Munroe.

Dated 20th August, 1915. Walter Lionel Hubert Thacker.

Dated 30th August, 1915. Cuthbert William Short. Philip Victor Douetil. Robert Phillip Hawkins.

Dated 1st October, 1915. James Alexander Liddle. Richard Brierley.

Dated 4th October, 1915. Patrick Gerald Fitzroy Prunty (since deceased).

Dated 25th October, 1915. Reginald Percy Nugent Swayne.