Legion of Honour.

Grand Officier.

Lieutenant-General (temporary General) Sir Hubert De la Poer Gough, K.C.B.

Legion of Honour.

Croix de Commandeur.

Major-General The Right Honourable Lovick Bransby Friend, C.B., President of the Claims Commission.

Legion of Honour.

Croix d'Officier.

Lieutenant-Colonel William Arthur Mount, M.P., Financial Adviser to the Claims Commission.

Major (temporary Lieutenant-Colonel) Cuthbert Gambier Ryves Sydney-Turner, D.S.O., Army Service Corps, Chief of Staff of the Claims Commission.

Legion of Honour.

Croix de Chevalier.

Major and Brevet Lieutenant-Colonel Eric FitzGerald Dillon, D.S.O., Royal Munster Fusiliers.

Captain (temporary Major) Samuel Hugh Franklin Hole, Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment, Special Reserve, Member of the Claims Commission.

Temporary Major Charles Lionel Lindeman, Special List, Member of the Claims Commission.

Temporary Captain Eric George Sawyer, Special List, Member of the Claims Commission.

Croix de Guerre.

Major (temporary Lieutenant-Colonel) William Ince Webb-Bowen, Middlesex Regiment, attached Nigeria Regiment.

Temporary Lieutenant Charles Leonard Woolley, Royal Artillery.

Legion of Honour.

Grand Officier.

Lieutenant-General George Francis Milne, C.B., D.S.O.

Legion of Honour.

Croix de Commandeur.

Major and Brevet Colonel (temporary Major-General) Travers Edwards Clarke, Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers.

Lieutenant-Colonel and Brevet Colonel (temporary Major-General) Webb Gillman, C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O., Royal Artillery.

Legion of Honour.

Croix d'Officier.

Captain and Brevet-Major (temporary Lieutenant-Colonel) Patrick Godfrey Ashley Cox, D.S.O. (retired pay), Reserve of Officers, Commanding Battalion, Royal Dublin Fusiliers.

Captain (temporary Lieutenant-Colonel) The Right Honourable Bernard Arthur William Patrick Hastings, Earl of Granard, K.P., G.C.V.O., Reserve of Officers, late Scots Guards.

Major and Brevet Lieutenant-Colonel Walter Joseph Maxwell-Scott, D.S.O., Scottish Rifles.

Major (temporary Lieutenant-Colonel) Edward Lisle Strutt, Royal Scots, Special Reserve.

Legion of Honour.

Croix de Chevalier.

Lieutenant (temporary Captain) Roland Churchill Layton, Nottinghamshire Yeomanry.

Captain David John Montagu-Douglas-Scott, Royal Scots, Special Reserve.

Major Walter Mytton Royston-Pigott, D.S.O., Army Service Corps.

Decorations conferred by

HIS MAJESTY THE KING OF ITALY.

Order of the Crown of Italy.

Commendatori.

Major (temporary Lieutenant-Colonel) John Hampden Fessenden, Army Service Corps.

Lieutenant-Colonel George Frederick Chenevix-Trench, C.I.E., Indian Army, retired.

Cavalieri.

Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant Leigh Manquet, Army Service Corps.

Lieutenant Ian Barry Hughes-Rowlands, Army Service Corps.

Decorations conferred by

HIS MAJESTY THE KING OF THE BELGIANS.

Ordre de la Couronne.

Commandeur.

Colonel Arthur George Marrable, C.B.

Officier.

Captain Stewart Ranken Douglas, late Indian Medical Service, St. Mary's Hospital.