Rifle Brigade.—Lt. D. C. Davies relinquishes his commission on account of ill-health, and is granted the hon, rank of Lt. 28th Mar. 1916. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 27th Mar. 1916.)

London Regt.—2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) E. D. Alexander is restored to the estbt. Feb. 1917.

Lt. D. B. Edsall to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916 next above Capt. P. B. M. Allan, and to remain seconded.

4th Apr. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. R. Bruce-Clark to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916 next below Lt. A. G. Douglas, and to

remain seconded. 4th Apr. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. J. G. Anderson to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916 next above Lt. H. C. Sparks, D.S.O., M.C., and to remain seconded. 4th Apr. 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. J. G. Anderson relinquishes the temp. rank of Capt., and to remain seconded. 4th Apr. 1917.

Acting Lt.-Col. A. E. Norton to be Lt -Col. (temp.), with seniority as from 27th Nov. 1916. 27th May 1917. Capt. R. W. F. Harding to have prece

dence as from 1st June 1916, next above

Capt. R. N. May.

Lt. S. K. D'A. de Ferrars to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. R. N. May, and to remain seconded. 14th Apr. 1917.

Lt. P. G. Bateman to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. S. B. Skevington, and to remain seconded. 14th Apr. 1917.

Lt. L. D. A. Dircks to be Capt., with pre cedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. P. G. Bateman, and to remain seconded. 14th Apr. 1917.
2nd Lt. G. R. G. Topham to be Lt., with

precedence as from 1st June 1916, next above Lt. K. D'A. Houston, and to remain seconded. 14th Apr. 1917.

2nd Lt. S. E. Charlton to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next above Lt. R. E. A. Mallet, and to remain seconded. 14th Apr. 1917.

2nd Lt. R. W. Monypeny to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next above Lt. A. T. Tweddle, and to remain seconded.

14th Apr. 1917.

2nd It. G. O. Shiner to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next above Lt. L. B. Comerford, and to remain seconded. 14th Apr. 1917.

2nd Lt. H. R. Hone to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. L. B. Comerford. 14th Apr. 1917.

2nd Lt. R. F. V. Mayle to be Lt., with precedence as from 15th Sept. 1916, next above Lt. R. V. Tivy. 14th Apr. 1917.

2nd Lt. A. E. Brown to be Lt., with precedence as from 3rd Mar. 1917. 27th May 1917.

The announcement of the relinquishment of his commission by Lt. (temp. Maj.) Guy Williams, M.C., on account of ill-health, which appeared in the Gazette of 10th Apr. 1917, is cancelled.

Temp. Lt.-Col. V. A. Flower, D.S.O. (Maj.), relinquishes the temp. rank of Lt.-Col. on ceasing to command a Bn. May 1917.

Cpl. Frederick Goacher to be 2nd Lt. 26th Apr. 1917.

ROYAL DEFENCE CORPS.

Capt. W. A. Stewart, from T.F. Res., R.G.A., to be Lt. 27th May 1917.

Chaplains' Department.

2nd Class Chaplain the Rev. H. C. Bell to be Chaplain, 1st Class. 19th Mar. 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE RESERVE.

Lt.-Col. H. J. Hargrave, from Suffolk

Regt., to be Lt.-Col. 14th Apr. 1917. 2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. C. Gaymer, from Norfolk Regt., to be 2nd Lt., and is granted the hon. rank of Capt. 27th May

## War Office,

26th May, 1917.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE.

INFANTRY.

Argyll & Suth'd Highrs.—Capt. J. Agnew to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June

1916. 27th May 1917.
Capt. (temp.) J. W. Muir to be Capt., with precedence as from 9th Nov. 1914. 27th

May 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) W. M. Campbell relinguishes the temp, rank of Maj. 27th May 1917.

Lt. E. Leitch to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th May 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) W. Millar, M.C., to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 26th Aug. 1914. 27th May

Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. Millar, M.C., to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th May 1917.

Lt. F. Morrison to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th May

The undermentioned officers to be Lts. (temp. Capts.), with precedence as from 26th July 1915, next above Lt. N. E. Lamont. 27th May 1917:—

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) J. Gray.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) J. McD. Connell.

The undermentioned officers relinquish their temp. rank. 27th May 1917:-

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Gray.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. McD. Connell.

Lt. (temp.) N. E. Lamont to be Lt., with precedence as from 26th July 1915, and to remain seconded. 27th May 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) N. S. McGlas han to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next above Lt. R. A. 27th May 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) N. S. McGlashau relinquishes the temp. rank of Capt. 27th May 1917.

Lt. (temp.) J. L. Morison to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below

Lt. A. Law. 27th May 1917. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) R. A. Law to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 27th May 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. E. Shearer to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th May 1917.