- Bedf. R.-Edgar Montague Clark Brown. Percy Calderbank.
- York R.-Claude Harry Daniell. John Vyvyan Cobbold. William Henry Cousins Davey. William John Davies. Albert Thomas Humm. Derek Ivor Breashur McCulloch. Robert Hart More. William Stephen Nicholas. Stanley Charles Bacon. Edward Maurice Benjamin. Harold Brocklehurst. Walter Burgett. Sam Richard Chaloner. John Robert Crompton.
- R. Scots Fus.-Alexander Poole Mahood. John Morrison Grierson.
- Glo'ster R.-Sidney Herbert Stiles.
- R. Suss. R.-Moses Alfred Freemantle.
- Ox. & Bucks. L.I.-William Henry Mullard. John Louis Morey.
- Essex R.-William Ewart Fairhurst. Sidney Frohock Cattell.
- Notts. & Derby. R.-Ernest Hildyard Harrison

Christopher John Frederick Jarchow.

- N. Lanc. R.—Charles John Clark. Eric George Claydon. Harry Leslie Crabb.
- Midd'x R.-Albert Edward Evans. Vincent Cooper Clarke. Gwilym Thomas Ungoed.
- Manchester R.—Frederick Cuthbert Gower. William Croft Wilcock. Hugh William Stone.
- Durham L.I.-Arthur Hermann Gresswell. Harold Edward Gilbert.
- Sea. Highrs.-Edmund John Hay.
- Arg. & Suth. Highrs .- James Lang Murray. George Theophilus Campbell. Edward Hamilton Brinkler.

London.-Sidney James Lahee.

Camb. R.--William George Linsey.

- Devon R.—Arthur Sutton-Jones. 28th Apr. 1917.
- Sea. Highrs .- George Stewart. 9th May 1917.
- Scott. Rif.-Joseph Walker Strathearn. 26th Apr. 1917. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 14th May 1917.)

The undermentioned are restored to establishment:-

- E. Surr. R.—Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. A. E. Perkins. 1st June 1917.
- R. Suss. R.-Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. L. N. Corden. 1st June 1917.
- York & Lanc. R.-Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. A. Bagshaw. 16th April 1917.

War Office, 31st May, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

INFANTRY.

Seaforth Highlanders .- Maj. (temp.) S. Gair to be Maj., with precedence as from 7th Sept. 1914. 1st June 1917.

Maj. (temp.) C. E. Johnston to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st Sept. 1914, next below Maj. D. A. Shiach. 1st June 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. L. Ramsay relin-quishes temp. rank of Maj. 1st June 1917. Capt. (temp. Maj.) R. Young relinquishes temp. rank of Maj. 1st June 1017

temp. rank of Maj. 1st June 1917. Capt. (temp) T. Christie to be Capt., with precedence as from 8th Dec. 1914, and to remain seconded. 1st June 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. D. Macdonald re-1st June linquishes temp. rank of Maj. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) G. W. Asher to be Capt., with precedence as from 31st Jan. 1916, and to remain seconded. 1st June 1917.

Capt. (temp.) J. Rogers to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916 next below

Capt. A. Boyd. 1st June 1917. Capt. (temp. Maj.) R. Grant relinquishes

temp: rank of Maj. 1st June 1917. Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. Jack relinquishes temp. rank of Capt. 1st June 1917. Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. A. Cook to be Capt.,

with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 1st June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. R. Petrie to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 1st June 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) C. H. Hudson to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 11th Nov. 1914. 1st June 1917. Lt. (temp. Capt.) C. H. Hudson relin-quishes temp. rank of Capt. 1st June 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) A. A. Thom to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 13th Nov. 1914, and to remain seconded. 1st June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. A. Thom to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 1st June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. Boyd to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 1st June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. P. Taylor relin-quishes temp. rank of Capt., and to remain seconded. 1st June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) L. D. Mackintosh relinquishes temp. rank of Capt. 1st June 1917. Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. MacDougall relin-

quishes temp. rank of Capt. lst June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Cumming relinquishes temp. rank of Capt. 1st June 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) C. McA. Johnston, to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. A. H. Macdonald. 1st June 1917. Lt. (temp. Capt.) C. McA. Johnston

relinquishes temp. rank of Capt. 1st June 1917.

Lt. (temp.) D. M. Macpherson to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. C. McA. Johnston. 1st June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Mackintosh to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, and