Under Clause 7 and Clause 45 of the Order IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

Second Division: Clerks, William Charleson Hedge, Robert Kilgour Swanson.

May 10, 1917.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Walter James Fletcher.

Public Trustee Office: Woman Clerk, Constance Annie Busher.

Post Office: Woman Clerk, London, Margaret Ann Whyte.

Girl Clerks, London, Thelma Crowder, Isabel Winifred Tessie Grant, Beatrice Elizabeth Haines, Annie Hawthorn Innes.

Female Writing Assistant, London, Elizabeth Armitage Taylor.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Stationery Office: Assistant Warehouseman, William Shearman.

Post Office: Male Learners, London, Leon William Allamand, Ernest Arthur French, Harold Wykes.

TelephonistNight $and \quad Call$ Office

Attendant, London, Percy Bell.

Telephonists, London, Marjorie Challis, Ann Prudence Elizabeth Harvey, Hilda Lilian Holkham, Constance Emily Smith.

Telephonists, Reenie Braithwaite (Ashtonunder-Lyne), Jane Hindmarch (Newcastle-Victoria Phinn (Newcastle-onon-Tyne),

Tyne).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Ernest William Henry Andrews, Edward Winstone Barton, Frank William Dean, Ernest George William Letts, Nathaniel Edward Long, Lewis Richard Rogers, Horace Harrison Smith, Frederick Bertie Walter Dearman Trew, Frank Warner.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

EstablishedAdmiralty: Storehousemen, Second Grade, in the Naval Ordnance Store Department of H.M. Naval Establishments, Mark Earl, Amos Hancock.

Board of Control: Nurse at the Moss Side State Institution, Ethel Elizabeth Davies.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Department, Male Clerk, Aubrey Roland Studdard.

FemaleTrustee Office: Public Writing Assistant, Mary Farrelly.

May 11, 1917.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Andrew Roy Ross.

Stationery Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), William Herbert Glasscock.

Post Office: Girl Clerk, London, Helen Wilson. Female Learner, London, Elsie Mabel Varley.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Shipwright, Henry Edgar Lucas.

Office: Male Learner, Eastbourne, Edward Roberts Medhurst.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Preston, Robert Maders.

Female Clerical Assistant, Colchester, Ellen Amelia Reeve.

Telephonists, London, Irene Andrews, Gladys Victoria Taylor. Louisa

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Archibald Richard John Atkinson, William George Carter, Arthur Leslie Daniell, Philip Fliegelman, Lawrence Ernest Fosbery, Alexander Harris, Ernest William Hughes, John McKerracher, William George Martin, Hector Archibald Musk, Sidney George Penn, John James Robinson, Harry Smith, Leonard Sidney Tinworth, Frederick Edward Tomkins, Frank White, Charles Dulson Woolley.

May 12, 1917.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistants, London, Fanny Nunn, Charlotte Ann Smith.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Skilled Labourers, Thomas Albert Bustin, Percy Francis Evans.

Post Office: Male Learner, London, Percival Norman Joseph Robinson.

Telephonist, London, Ruby Isabella Gor-

don Davis.

Telephonists, Marian Tryphena Brindley (Coventry), Nora Kate Lavender (Wednes-

bury), Hilda McWilliam (Bolton).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Harry James Thomas Charlton, John Arthur Davey, Sydney George Fairchild, Albert William Finbow, Leonard Ernest Ford, Sydney Colin Powell Gould, Ronald Stevens Taylor, Alfred Frederick Samuel Webster.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Ministry of Pensions: Principal Clerk, Wilfrid Henry Coates Plummer.

May 14, 1917.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Girl Clerk, London, Evelyn Lucy

Female Writing Assistants, London, Kathleen Margaret Gardner-Robinson, Violet Hannah Jauncey.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Inspector of Shipwrights in H.M. Naval Establishments, Joseph Harris.

Post Office: Telephonists, London, Kathleen Mildred Abbs, Ivy Ethel Gooch, Gladys Eleanor Maynard.

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Stanley Vivian Bidwell, Maurice John Collins, Charles Richard Culham, John James Farrow, Frederick William House, Alfred Stephen Clewlow Humphrey, Ernest Frank Martin, Charles Arthur Page, Albert James Roberts, Stephen Thomas, Sydney Charles John Trim, Herbert Whittaker.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

India Office: Junior Clerk in the Store Department, Alfred Phibbs.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Department, Male Clerks, David Irvine, Andrew Mackay.