Regulation of Markets, &c., in Scheduled Area.

3. No sale of swine shall be held in any market, fairground or saleyard in the Scheduled Area described in the First Schedule hereto unless it is authorised by the Local Authority of the District under this Order (which authority the Local Authority are hereby empowered to grant), or is specially authorised under the principal Order or the Swine-Fever (Movement from Ireland) Order of 1904.

Effect of Licences, &c., granted under this

4. No licence or declaration shall be required under the principal Order for the movement into a Scheduled Area, or along, over, or across a highway or thoroughfare in a Swine-Fever Infected Area, of swine which are being moved under and in accordance with a licence or declaration under this Order.

Forms.

5. The Forms referred to in this Order are the Forms set forth in the First Schedule to the principal Order, as modified by the Swine-Fever Order of 1911.

Saving of certain existing Local Orders.

6. Nothing in this Order shall affect the operation of any existing local Order relating to the movement of swine not hereby revoked which is in force in any part of the Scheduled Area described in the First Schedule hereto except that no licence under any such Order shall be required for swine which are being moved to premises to which such Order applies under and in accordance with a licence (Form A) granted under the principal Order.

Revocation of Orders.

7. The Orders described in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby revoked.

Commencement.

8. This Order shall come into operation on the sixteenth day of June, nineteen hundred and seventeen.

Short Title, &c.

9. This Order may be cited as the SWINE-FEVER (REGULATION OF MOVEMENT) APPLICATION ORDER OF 1917 (No. 1), and shall in relation to the Scheduled Area be read as part of the principal Order.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal this seventh day of June, nineteen hundred and seventeen.

A. W. Anstruther,
Assistant Secretary.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Scheduled Area.

An area comprising: -

The administrative counties of Berks, Buckingham (except the parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghoe, Pitstone,

Cheddington, Marsworth, and Mentmore), Chester, Dorset, Gloucester (except the parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston near Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, and Staunton), the Isle of Wight, Middlesex, Northampton (except the petty sessional division of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the-Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harringworth, Bulwick, Blatherwycke, Laxton, Fineshade, King's Cliffe, Apethorpe, Nassington, and Yarwell), Oxford, Salop (except the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad), Somerset, Southampton, Stafford, Warwick, Wilts, and Worcester;

The county boroughs of Bath, Birkenhead, Bournemouth, Bristol, Burton-upon-Trent, Chester, Coventry, Dudley, Gloucester, Northampton, Oxford, Portsmouth, Reading, Smethwick, Southampton, Stockport, Stoke-upon-Trent, Wallasey, Walsall. West Bromwich, Wolverhampton, and Worcester.

The petty sessional division of Upper Chirk (except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence following the watershed by Llyn Gloywbach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du) and that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog, in the administrative county of Denbigh;

The parishes of Boyleston, Doveridge (including its detached part), Marston Montgomery, Somershall Herbert, and Sudbury (including its detached parts), in the administrative county of Derby;

The petty sessional division of Overton, inthe administrative county of Flint;

The borough of Llanfyllin, and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfihangel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading northwestward to Pont Ysgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Ysgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish), in the administrative county of Montgomery; and

The parishes of Chithurst, Elsted, Farnhurst, Harting, Iping, Linch, Linchmere, Rogate, Stedham, Terwick, Trotton (including its detached part), Woolbeding, Treyford, Didling, and Bepton, in the administrative county of West Sussex.