DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914. RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 9th June, 1917.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*),	Outbreaks confirmed.	slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford Berks Buckingham Chester Devon Essex Gloucester Isle of Wight Huntingdon Lancaster Lancaster Lincoln, Parts of Lindsey Middlesex Norfolk Stafford	3 1 2 1 2 1 1 2 1 1 4 4 1 3 1 7	5 5 2 1 7 1	Surrey Sussex, Fast Warwick Wilts Worcester York, East Riding ,, West Riding WALES. Denbigh Flint SCOTLAND.	3 1 1 1 3 3 1 1 3	4 2 1

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE. - The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Bedford.—An Area, in the administrative county of Bedford, comprising the borough of Bedford, and the parishes of Bromham, Clapham, Goldington, Cardington, Eastcotts, Elstow, Kempston, Kempston Rural, and Biddenham (31 May, 1917).

Dorset.—An Area, in the administrative county of Dorset, comprising the borough of Poole and the parish of Kinson (2 May,

Lancashire.—An Area, comprising the county borough of Blackpool and also comprising the parishes of Bispham with Norbreck, Carleton, and Marton, in the administrative county of Lancaster (1 June, 1917).

Surrey.—An Area comprising the borough of Guildford, in the administrative county of

Surrey (31 May 1917).

Yorkshire (East Riding).—An Area, in the administrative county of the East Riding of

Yorkshire, comprising the parishes of Ruston Parva, Lowthorpe, Nafferton, Great Driffield, Skerne, Wansford, Foston on the Wolds, Beeford, North Frodingham, Brigham, Rotsea, Hempholme, Moor Town, and Brandesburton (12 April, 1917).

Yorkshire (West Riding).—An Area, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the parishes of Rawmarsh, Greasbrough, Wentworth (excluding its detached parts, but including the detached parts of the county borough of Rotherham wholly surrounded by that parish), Hoyland Nether, Wombwell, West Melton (including its detached part), Brampton Bierlow Wath upon Dearne, (including its detached part), Swinton, Denaby, Mexborough, Adwick upon Dearne, Bolton upon Dearne, and Billingley (24 May, 1917).

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :-

Aberdeenshire. &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton, the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth, and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Anglesey, &c .-- An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding