2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. L. Trundle. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) J. H. B. Wedder-

spoon 2nd Lt. W. G. Dobson, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to be restored

to establishment. 3rd July 1917.
2nd Lt. R. S. Aitken, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 3rd July 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. B. Boraston to retain the temp. rank of Capt. and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) K. A. R. Strathmann. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) R. M. Sing, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. E. P. Anderson. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) J. T. Johnson. 2nd Lt. (actg. Maj.) M. F. S. Jewell to retain the actg. rank of Maj. and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. H. Taylor, and to retain temp. rank of Capt.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) J. M. Bevan, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. G. Sturrock, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 3rd July 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) H. S. Haigh.

War Office,

2nd July, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

VOLUNTEER FORCE.

City of Bristol Volunteer Regt.

2nd Bn.—Temp. Capt. Claude Bernard relinquishes his commission on joining the Army. 10th June 1917.

Cambridgeshire Volunteer Regt.

2nd Bn.—Edgar Rowland Ennion to be temp. 2nd Lt. 14th June 1917.

Cheshire Volunteer Regt.

4th Bn.—Francis Felix James Drake to be tenup. 2nd Lt. 18th June 1917.

-James Sidebotham to be temp. 2nd 9th Bn.-18th June 1917.

10th Bn.—William Taylor Wood to be temp. 2nd Lt. 18th June 1917.

Derbyshire Volunteer Regt.

7th Bn.—Charles Dickinson to be temp. 2nd 14th June 1917.

Devonshire Volunteer Regt.

5th Bn.—Frederick Herbert Bowden-Smith to be temp. 2nd Lt. 15th June 1917.

Essex Volunteer Regt.

4th Bn.—The announcement appearing in the London Gazette of Oct. 26th 1916, regarding temp. Lt. Robert Henry Dyer, is cancelled.

('ity of Glasgow Volunteer Regt.

4th Bn.—The undermentioned to be temp. 2nd Lts.:-

Archibald John Dougan. 16th June 1917.

Colin McDougall. 16th June 1917.

Gloucestershire Volunteer Regt.

3rd Bn.—Thomas Lawrence Drury to be temp. 2nd Lt. 14th June 1917.

Lancashire Volunteer Regt.

7th Bn.—John Masson (late Capt., 5th V.B. S. Lancs. Regt.) to be temp. Capt. June 1917.

Frederick Joseph West to be temp. 2nd 16th June 1917.

10th Bn.—Walter Butler to be temp. Lt. 13th June 1917.

Temp. 2nd Lt. Oscar Towers McKernan relinquishes his commission on joining the Army. 18th June 1917.

Temp. 2nd Lt. James Conly Hunter Riley relinquishes his commission on joining the Army. 18th June 1917.

Leicestershire Volunteer Regt.

2/1st Bn.—Evan Barlow (late Lt., 1st V.B., Northants Regt.) to be temp. Maj. June 1917.

County of London Volunteer Regt.

2/8th Bn.—Frederick Grey to be temp. 2nd 12th June 1917.

2/9th Bn.—Frederick Arthur Dowse to be temp. 2nd Lt. 14th June 1917.

Middlesex_Volunteer Regt.

7th Bn.—Francis Augustus Lang Brooking to be temp. 2nd Lt. 15th June 1917.

Nottinghamshire Volunteer Regt.

3rd Bn.—Arthur Househam to be temp. 2nd Lt. 11th Apr. 1917. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette 28th Apr.

4th Bn.—Francis Emery Laslett Cuthbertson to be temp. 2nd Lt. 16th June 1917.

Perthshire Volunteer Regt.

1st Bn.—John Arthur Cox (late Lt., Royal Highlanders) to be temp. Lt. 8th June

Suffolk Volunteer Regt. 2nd Bn.—Frederick William Horne to be 16th June 1917. temp. 2nd Lt.

3rd Bn.—Charles Henry Lockitt to be temp. 2nd Lt. 21st May 1917.

Surrey Vo**lunteer Regt.**

1st Bn.—The Rev. John Warner to be temp. 13th June 1917. Chaplain.

8th Bn.-John Harper Wiles to be temp. 2nd Lt. 15th June 1917.

Isle of Wight Volunteer Regt.

1st Bn.—The undermentioned to be temp. 2nd Lts. 14th June 1917:

Harold Albert Lee.

Jeremiah Matthews Goodall. William Couldrey

George Douglas Handley.

Worcestershire Volunteer Regt.

3rd Bn.—Mark Thomas Elliott to be temp. Hon. Lt. and Qr.-Mr. 14th June 1917.

West Riding Volunteer Regt.

2nd Bn.—The undermentioned to be temp. 2nd Lts.:--

14th June 1917.

John Edward Heaton. Harold Appleyard. Arnold Brooke Ineson.

21st Bn.—Alfred Richardson Sanderson to be temp. 2nd Lt. 14th June 1917.

22nd Bn.—The undermentioned to be temp. 2nd Lts. 14th June 1917:-Arthur Neville Eade. Joshua Percy Fletcher.